Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Written Achedemic Book
Fellow university undergraduates of accounting and business degree courses will agree with me that very few text books are well written. This is one of the exceptions.

It's easy to read, easy to learn from and provides good examples - though sometimes out of date.

The book is well layed out, neatly colour coded and doesn't bore you to death...
Published on 27 May 2007 by Mr. Daniel J. Offer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not that new
it is ok but the cover page is a little dirty and not that new. and some pages are folded.
Published 19 months ago by Roger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Written Achedemic Book, 27 May 2007
By 
Mr. Daniel J. Offer "Danny" (Nr Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Business (Paperback)
Fellow university undergraduates of accounting and business degree courses will agree with me that very few text books are well written. This is one of the exceptions.

It's easy to read, easy to learn from and provides good examples - though sometimes out of date.

The book is well layed out, neatly colour coded and doesn't bore you to death.

Easy 5*s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Found to be very useful for a business degree, 26 April 2014
By 
Mr. Richard The book boy "Book boy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Business (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter who is doing a business degree. She has found the book very useful for her course work on doing international l business. There are plenty of examples and references in the book.

The book is typically structured as a text book but that's no bad thing as everything is segmented well and facts are easy to find.
A very useful book for students of business and business people wanting to know about expanding business abroad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Business (Paperback)
product was better than expected a slightly ripped/torn from the edge which is why I scored it 4 stars otherwise would of given five stars instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a nice book, 7 Jun 2010
This review is from: International Business (Paperback)
This book comes in handy for a lot of things not just specific issues related to international business but can be used (and have been used) for other subjects like marketing, economics and finance - so you get your quids worth.

The pages are nice: the font, layout and colours are pleasing and makes it easy to flick through. And when you actually get through to reading a few points you find that it is exceptionally well written and beats a lot of the other books by far. The concepts are explained clearly and are not made complicated, again unlike the majority of uni books.

If I was you, and your lecturer is telling you to buy it I definitely would. From my first year at uni to my last, it's the one book that I have actually used and am 'glad' that I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good textbook, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Business (Paperback)
This is a well-written book for those who are interested in global business and how companies work internationally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not that new, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Business (Paperback)
it is ok but the cover page is a little dirty and not that new. and some pages are folded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good delivery, 23 Oct 2011
This review is from: International Business (Paperback)
The item was fast delivery and with the good quality.
The price is acceptable and it is a good seller which I introduced to you guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite outdated, 24 Oct 2005
By 
Nils Freymuth (Buckingham, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: International Business (Paperback)
The book concerned is easy to read and has really some usefull information. But it is written pretty much from the American perspective. Towards some topics the authors are quite biased (see latter sentence) and sadly sometimes not completely accurat. It was published in 2003, but some data is even older and so it really appears sometimes outdated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

International Business
International Business by Simon Collinson (Paperback - 22 Dec 2005)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews