Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good use of material through Case studies.
This book offers a good variety of case studies in the area of Management. Especially useful for university students studying any area of management.
The variety includes Management Diversity, Planning in relation to finance technology and culture.
The style of writing is easy to follow and Boddy and Patton take you stage by stage in the important aspects of...
Published on 21 Nov 2000 by shaunrose@passagen.se

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Management: An Introduction
Good, but I'd recommend buying the newest edition. On the other hand, since this cost 1p, I guess I shouldn't complain!
Published 13 months ago by Lucy Kessler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good use of material through Case studies., 21 Nov 2000
This book offers a good variety of case studies in the area of Management. Especially useful for university students studying any area of management.
The variety includes Management Diversity, Planning in relation to finance technology and culture.
The style of writing is easy to follow and Boddy and Patton take you stage by stage in the important aspects of styles of management.
Would recommend to any Degree student undertaking a business section of there course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management: An Introduction (Paperback)
This edition was helpful for my exams I could not afford the latest edition, and this edition was by far still a good and productive edition, school mates borrowed it from me and found it very guiding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Management: An Introduction, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good, but I'd recommend buying the newest edition. On the other hand, since this cost 1p, I guess I shouldn't complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Sep 2010
This review is from: Management: An Introduction (Paperback)
Its an excellent book for people who are new to to the field of manangement. The book contains a lot of practical examples of how the various topics discussed in the book are put to practise in the real world. The language used is easy, fluent and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring and Dull to read, 21 Jan 2002
This book is an example of how to make a book as unreadable as possible. A book suchas this does not hold appeal to its intended audience, degree students.
The book has a lot of useful and interesting examples, but these are often badly placed in the center of a body of text, which distracts.
A summary of the chapters exist at the end, but these examine only certain; content, process and control issues. This leads to a summary that does not relate to the chapters contents and can confuse the reader.
All in all the facts are present but the book insists on laying them bare to the ground. Most chapters could be cut be 50% with no information loss.
A lack of colour except blue exists and trust this tires the eyes quickly. With a bit of colour a decent layout and less waffle and this book would be good, as it is look elsewher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book sent in time, 18 Oct 2010
By 
J. Qureshi "JQ" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Management: An Introduction (Paperback)
book was sent in time and there was a small issue that was swiftly addressed by the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RANKING OF BOOK, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Management: An Introduction (Paperback)
Management: An Introduction
This book seller is very good.he send me the same condition of book that he mansion on Amazon.so i am happy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3440930)

This product

Management: An Introduction
Management: An Introduction by David Boddy (Paperback - 27 May 2005)
Used & New from: 3.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews