Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continual source of information.
An excellent book which can become ones "silent partner" throughout all aspects of running a business, whether it be starting up on your own or hitting the 5 year glitch. Most business books can end up been put down after the reading the first paragraph.
The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists is a book that half way through reading it I purchased another copy and...
Published on 4 Mar 2005 by Takano

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pointless statements of the obvious.
After reading all the glowing reviews, I was expecting something good. However all this book does is state what can only be called the plain obvious. Anyone even thinking about running a business would already have thought of all of the tips in this book. Don't waste your time or money on this.
Published on 6 Sep 2007 by V. Costello


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continual source of information., 4 Mar 2005
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
An excellent book which can become ones "silent partner" throughout all aspects of running a business, whether it be starting up on your own or hitting the 5 year glitch. Most business books can end up been put down after the reading the first paragraph.
The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists is a book that half way through reading it I purchased another copy and passed it onto my parents who are self employed. My own copy is being monopolised by a friend who has been running his business for the last 3 years and he was nodding and agreeing at the first page he read.
This book is informative, light, comical, easily understood with tips that are practical and advice that's tried and tested.
Thank you Robert, this book is an excellent source of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound reference book for would be and fledgling entrepeneurs, 15 Jan 2006
By 
DAVID J LANSOM (Nottingham, Nottinghamshre United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
As a prospective sole trader I found this book an excellent read and know that I will be able to refer back to relevant sections as issues arise.This is a no nonsense common sense approach to business set up and ongoing business management and control , laid out in easily referenced sections. I found much of the content was already in my thoughts but seeing it written down in a structured way reiterated the key points and certainly had me writing down plenty of ideas for future development. I couldn't believe how much you get for the price. Fantastic value. A must read for prospective and recently launched small businesses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Book Indeed, 13 Feb 2007
By 
William J. Mountain (paris) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
Setting up your own business is not an easy venture.

There are lots of things to bear in mind and the novice and many

more experienced people can overlook things that are obvious in hindsight.

This is a book that you can read in a linear fashion or dip into when you're stuck for ideas on how to advance a situation. The format is simple , a checklist of things to consider for the myriad subjects that business implies.

It's written in a clear, good humoured and above all non arrogant or patronising manner.

I seldom buy books and never do without checking out the offer, and this was the best by far.

It doesn't immerse you in platitudes or the author's ego, but gives you the context in which decisions need to be made and the pertinent questions to ask. In my opinion that's more powerful than many of the thinly disguised ego-trips that masquerade as business books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD BOOK - BUY IT, 27 Oct 2005
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
I've been in bussiness for over 20 years and still found this a down to earth, good guide! I've learnt something from this book! Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, even if you think you know it all., 4 Feb 2005
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
I found this book both useful and well written, I have been self-employed in various areas for the last 15 years and pretty much thought I knew most of what I needed to know; I couldn't have been more wrong!
If you run or are considering running your own business, however big or small then this is essential reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not the shopping list I expected! Perfect if busy, 8 Oct 2004
By 
Tom Ball (Strand, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
I was slightly dubious when I read the title - I want action not lists ...
A friend recommended it, so I tried it and was VERY happily surprised. The lists (main 10s) are grouped around key objectives (get sales/funding etc) - and then allow you to access/choose your options.
There is no shortage of material out there on any one of these items - but as an entrepreneur, it's prioritising and deciding where to focus that' key - and this is the best I've seen.
Start with this - THEN read a book on what you've decided if you need to ;o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reference, 6 Oct 2006
By 
diggerjan (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
This book is well set out and its greatest advantage is that it doesn't need to be read as a book. You can dip in and out of it and quickly pick up on the hints and tips it is giving you. It gives you confidence that you will 'remember' to do everything that is necessary when starting a new business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST for anyone starting a business, 8 Oct 2006
By 
K. Powley (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
being a keen businessman myself i have bought all the business books most were useless, a few had a good idea or two but then i picked up this book. This is on a whole other level. The lists make it easy to read when you have a bit of time and every page is packed with brilliant ideas.

An absolute must for anyone going into business. *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mine of Good Advice, 4 Oct 2004
By 
Andrew Third (Nottingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
Robert Ashton has collated tips based on sound common sense and practical experience. Having run a business and survived the vital first three years I can vouch for the accuracy of his advice and appreciate the humour that comes with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pointless statements of the obvious., 6 Sep 2007
By 
V. Costello "Mr V" (swindon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business (Paperback)
After reading all the glowing reviews, I was expecting something good. However all this book does is state what can only be called the plain obvious. Anyone even thinking about running a business would already have thought of all of the tips in this book. Don't waste your time or money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Entrepreneur's Book of Checklists: 1000 Tips to Help You Start and Grow Your Business
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews