Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Book for Beginners
Amazing book, perfect for the beginners in the finance field.

The writing style is very easy and very attractive at the same time.

I really recommend the book for starters.
Published on 18 May 2010 by Ahmed A. B. Hamouda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, bad online resource
Book is very detailed, good for a beginner student however note: there are quite a few questions on the My Accounting Lab where the answers given are wrong!
Published on 5 Nov 2012 by Pete12


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Book for Beginners, 18 May 2010
Amazing book, perfect for the beginners in the finance field.

The writing style is very easy and very attractive at the same time.

I really recommend the book for starters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 9 Nov 2009
By 
I'm currently using this textbook alongside an Introduction to Accounting open unit at university. It explains ideas in a very clear and easy manner, and every new concept is illustrated with an example. A highly recommended purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent student companion, 9 Feb 2009
By 
K. Jessani - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Accounting: An Introduction (Paperback)
This book is brilliant when it comes to all the accounting procedures and explanations but lacks a certain analytical dimension. In my view this book is better than my friends newer version simply because it has bigger more spaced out pages, better diagram type explanations and examples. As far as I understand, the accounts formats have not changed too much between this and the newer book. Its simpler to understand this version and especially if English is your second language, the wordings are easier.
The on line support is great and I think makes up quite well for being an older book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accounting: An Introduction, 9 Mar 2009
By 
Ms. L. Tylee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book arrived in perfect condition, all sealed up, and was delievered within a few days of processing the order. I am very pleased with this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accounting: An Introduction by McLarney & Atrill, 5 Feb 2009
By 
Martin Mc Crystal (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This was an excellent resourse, which clearly explained financial concepts that previously I would have found very difficult to grasp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mal pack, 26 April 2014
By 
D. Mccann "m.mccann" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is very good I would recommend it to a friend I don't know what else to say about the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very quick delivery, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank you for dispatching the book so quick, It was in excellent condition and will have great use for it. thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Advised to purchase by Uni, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Ariana (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for Uni, have not yet used it yet as my accounting lecture has not started yet, however looks fairly easy to comprehend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great introduction, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
speaks to me as a complete beginner and is very understandable. The activities in it really help to apply the knowledge you learn and it uses real world examples to explain its points. I'd recommend for any potential accountant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Came Wiith Myacccountinglab, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very useful software, helps you get the additional practice in :) great book for beginners who have no prior knowledge of accounting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Accounting: An Introduction
Accounting: An Introduction by Dr Peter Atrill (Paperback - 3 Dec 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews