Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a classic
I have used this book during my undergraduate and postgraduate business + management degree.

It is of such depth and clarity that I almost needed no other sources for most of my essays + exams. The recommended readings are all essential, the theories mentioned more up to date than most other textbooks in the field (and I have looked at quite a few during my...
Published on 7 Feb 2009 by J. C. Breitsohl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic book on HRM
Basic book on HRM 2006 so a bit dated but for the price it is reasonable and worth a buy1
Published 8 months ago by Nat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a classic, 7 Feb 2009
I have used this book during my undergraduate and postgraduate business + management degree.

It is of such depth and clarity that I almost needed no other sources for most of my essays + exams. The recommended readings are all essential, the theories mentioned more up to date than most other textbooks in the field (and I have looked at quite a few during my courses) and the structure + examples are very relevant.

It is definitely better than Beardwell's or Marchington's textbooks, and only matched by Bratton + Gold's textbook (which has a stronger practical focus I find but does manage to put theories into a broader context sometimes).

This is one of the best textbooks I have used during my academic career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential tool for the HR Professional, 7 April 2010
By 
Louise Wightman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is like a bible for anyone serious about HR. It is easy to follow and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great HRM core text, 25 Feb 2010
Very accessible, easy to use text for my students, and for me. Up to date, useful activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource, 24 Aug 2008
By 
VMax Dave (Wokingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Human Resource Management (Paperback)
This book was the recommended text for the HR module on my MBA and I found it superb.
It is a great reference for all matters HR and yes whilst not able to cover everything in depth it does give the reader all the main subjects allowing them to research further if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Book!, 7 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This book is very suitable for everyone interested the subject Human Resources. It helped me quite a lot to go through my course as it explains extensively the above subject. Highly recommend especially for students as it explained the subject step by step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic book on HRM, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Resource Management (Paperback)
Basic book on HRM 2006 so a bit dated but for the price it is reasonable and worth a buy1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good guide book for HR, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it plays a vital role in the module of Human Resource management, it can guide you during the study HR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars required for course, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is well written, it has all the answer require to complete the course and more it tells you your rights at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book for students studying human resource management. it has good and simple explanation which will help one to understand human resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty useful, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to complete my understanding of my university HRM studies, so far, i haven't been through the entire book, howerver i do use it as a support.It's pretty clear and definitely worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Human Resource Management
Human Resource Management by Stephen Taylor (Paperback - 7 Dec 2004)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews