Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a classic
I have used this book during my undergraduate and postgraduate business + management degree.

It is of such depth and clarity that I almost needed no other sources for most of my essays + exams. The recommended readings are all essential, the theories mentioned more up to date than most other textbooks in the field (and I have looked at quite a few during my...
Published on 7 Feb. 2009 by J. C. Breitsohl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic book on HRM
Basic book on HRM 2006 so a bit dated but for the price it is reasonable and worth a buy1
Published 18 months ago by Nat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Torrington & Hall, 16 April 2010
By 
Malcolm G. Green (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Easily the best HR textbook that I have used, readable and understandable to both HR specialists and business-people alike.Human Resource Management
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good guide book for HR, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it plays a vital role in the module of Human Resource management, it can guide you during the study HR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic book on HRM, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basic book on HRM 2006 so a bit dated but for the price it is reasonable and worth a buy1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good insight in HRM for non HR people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good price; quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Resource Management (Paperback)
GOOD REFERENCING BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helped me pass my MBA!, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
M. Thompson (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helped me pass my MBA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars College Reading list, 15 Oct. 2014
Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Resource Management (Paperback)
Nice book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its good!!, 16 Dec. 2003
By 
Mr. S. O. Donnell (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Human Resource Management (Paperback)
The book: The book is a great utility for readers of degree level or lower to really grab an understanding of what differing topics in HR are roughly about, such as equality & opportunity within the work place or payment structures anything! a good solid book
the problem: The problem is only related to the book (kinda like a 7th cousin!) and that is to really succeed in your studies or in the workplace you must read wider range of texts as this book can only cover so much within a topic without making it too daughting!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Human Resource Management
Human Resource Management by Steven Taylor (Paperback - 1 Nov. 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews