Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, Great but a Grinding slog through tough the territory.
Pactical SSADM 4+, This is a book of distinction, a work of art. The text covers the whole subject matter in a way in which you can relate to the subject area even if you are not a system analysis expert. Although I say that this book covers the area well, the content of the text; that little something a author has to keep you hanging on, doesn't show it's self untill...
Published on 16 Oct. 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no to hold for the price
the practical ssadm 4 covers all the topics i expected , it is a very good book to buy for any student or professional it explaine in details the module , stages , and stepsin ssadm.
Published on 28 Jun. 2010 by chairman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, Great but a Grinding slog through tough the territory., 16 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide (Paperback)
Pactical SSADM 4+, This is a book of distinction, a work of art. The text covers the whole subject matter in a way in which you can relate to the subject area even if you are not a system analysis expert. Although I say that this book covers the area well, the content of the text; that little something a author has to keep you hanging on, doesn't show it's self untill the second chapter. This makes the beginning a hard slog but a well worth pilgrimage. If your studying the area of SSADM then this book should be on your book shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't take it for granted, 14 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide (Paperback)
The analysis of any computer system is usually overlooked. SSADM4+ makes sure that doesn't happen. It's very clear with good layout and diagrams which reinforce the case study and example. The only thing I could possibly critise about this book is the fact that it assumes a bit of previous analysis experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Bible!, 22 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide (Paperback)
I have used this book for years - even now after working in this line of work, I still refer back to it - hence me being on here today - to check if the versions had gone up from the last print as I would definately spend money on getting the latest copy. It is easy to follow - has loads of examples and really helps when you are struggling to get started on a piece of work - have a quick look at some of the areas and it starts taking shape very very quickly. Highly recomment this as a staple bit of equipment.

Which ever methodology you use, parts of this can be used, AGILE, RAD, DSDM - they all have their own set of processes - this provides some of the tools which can be used if requried to get the desired outcome.

Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no to hold for the price, 28 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide (Paperback)
the practical ssadm 4 covers all the topics i expected , it is a very good book to buy for any student or professional it explaine in details the module , stages , and stepsin ssadm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Students Stop Here!, 24 Sept. 2001
This review is from: Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide (Paperback)
Practical SSADM is exactly what it says on the cover. It covers a wide range of SSADM and explains it all in a sensible fashion. Recomended by a HND student, this book covers everthing you need and much much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended Reading, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide (Paperback)
Recommended reading for professionals engaged in the scoping, design, development, testing and deployment of production enterprise computing systems. Covers quite a lot of modules with examples and in detail !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical for SSADM, 10 Oct. 2003
By 
goody2miss (By Brechin, Angus United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Explains everything in a more everyday language than in managers terms. Very happy with book so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant book but wait for the updated one to come out in a, 25 Feb. 2002
This review is from: Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide (Paperback)
An excellant book, that was used extensively on my Masters degree.... (MSc Inforation Systems Design)
'Practical' is a key word to this book. There is less of an academic/theorectical slant to the book.
I was taught by Nick Lambrou and Matthew Walkley (Uni. of Westminster, London) so I know they have a very good knowledge of SSADM. This is reflected in the book they helped write. This book is perfect for any one new to SSADM.
However, like OO, SSADM changes. This edition of Practical SSADM (1998) has a more rigid step-by-step guide to developing a database system. However, even while I was on this course, Nick Lambrou talked about how SSADM was becoming less rigid, thus implying the step-by-step approach was outdated...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide
Practical SSADM: Version 4+: A Complete Tutorial Guide by Matthew Walkley (Paperback - 26 Feb. 1998)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews