Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2004
you are studying undergrad computing and need a definitive text on computer law. I guarantee you won't be reading this one on the beach, but it makes an excellent study companion and it is easy to see why so many lecturers make it a recommended text.
Also a great reference for computing professionals - you never know when you might need it ;-)
It is logically organised and well set out - but as for readability, well it's a law book so don't aim too high - but it is better than many others!!
Major tip - always buy the latest edition - as it is a law book it will date pretty quickly.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2000
I was a bit sceptical at first, thinking it could just be a book with microsoft indulged pages. i was pleasantly surprised when i found this was not te case. the book deals with subjects such as copyright to hacking, and is a great source of information, even for a laywer!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2003
As a past student of Dr. Bainbridge I had no doubt that this text would be excellent - and sure enough I was not proved wrong. From copyright to porn, every avenue of Computer law is explored using language everyone can understand. Can be used as a reference book as easily as it can be read. Only complaint I would have is the index could be better, but I'd still give it five stars.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2001
If you work in the UK in the field of Computer Forensics this handy little tome will be of great use. It covers just about everything. It is not an easy read and, as with all law books, very very dry. For me it earns 4 stars for containing just about every subject in just the right amount of detail in the one place.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 April 2011
There is now a newer edition avaiable. I would recommend Bainbridge if you are interested in corporate law,data protection and software law. The crime section is quite general and not that detailed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I thinks it is a good book for who are looking for more information about this topic. It's recommended for every person is interested in this field.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
not much to comment on really, 94% of IT is dead, meaning 94% of MD's have been kicked out for being fake.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Up to date enough for uni degree work. easy read. example questions
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Move TM or PCLaw to the cloud. Get a free case study today!