Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read.
Very good read, both books. I like the way Louise Allen tells the story. Will read more of her books.
Published 15 months ago by Mrs S J Sheldon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Re-Issued
Nothing actually wrong with book but I found that I had already read these stories as they had been already been published under different names and in different boot format
This is quite often done by Mills & Boon and I find it quite annoying
Published 13 months ago by Mrs E.J.Atkinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read., 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good read, both books. I like the way Louise Allen tells the story. Will read more of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Re-Issued, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCANDAL in the Regency Ballroom: No Place For a Lady / Not Quite a Lady (Regency Ballroom Collection) (Paperback)
Nothing actually wrong with book but I found that I had already read these stories as they had been already been published under different names and in different boot format
This is quite often done by Mills & Boon and I find it quite annoying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Regency ballroom, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There were two stories in this book selection. Unfortunately the author seemed to run out of ideas so they were both short stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not usually my sort of book, but..., 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was great! Such good characters, well--written and a thoroughly enjoyable light read. I shall look for more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Scandal in the Regency Ballroom, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A rather boring read. A typical modern M&B publication. Very predicable and the story line did nothing to stimulate the imagination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If anyone likes Mills and Boon AND the Regency era, then this will suit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SCANDAL in the Regency Ballroom: No Place For a Lady / Not Quite a Lady (Regency Ballroom Collection)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews