Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another in the range of the MacGregors. Excellent
To use the words of the author "Darcy Wallace wanted to live and see and experience. She wanted the crowds and the noise, the hot blood and cold nerves . . . but most of all she wanted to feel." .. . And she does all of this with Robert Blade MacGregor. Anyone who has read the story of Serena and Justin Blade will want to read about their eldest son, Mac...
Published on 18 Oct. 1999 by betyler@ctv.es

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A charming, feel-good novel.
This is one of Nora Robert's lightweight, feel-good novels. The heroine Darcy Wallace escapes from her repressed life, and finds herself in Las Vegas. Here, she places her fate in the hand of lady luck, and she's not disappointed. Along the way she finds both wealth and love. A charming addition to the MacGregor series.
Published on 28 Aug. 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another in the range of the MacGregors. Excellent, 18 Oct. 1999
To use the words of the author "Darcy Wallace wanted to live and see and experience. She wanted the crowds and the noise, the hot blood and cold nerves . . . but most of all she wanted to feel." .. . And she does all of this with Robert Blade MacGregor. Anyone who has read the story of Serena and Justin Blade will want to read about their eldest son, Mac and Darcy Wallace. Somehow, and I don't know how she does it, author Nora Roberts manages to make all her men distinctive. You can see the resemblance between Justin and Mac, as father and son, but they are still very different characters. I must have read over 80 of Ms. Robert's books and have enjoyed them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A charming, feel-good novel., 28 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
This is one of Nora Robert's lightweight, feel-good novels. The heroine Darcy Wallace escapes from her repressed life, and finds herself in Las Vegas. Here, she places her fate in the hand of lady luck, and she's not disappointed. Along the way she finds both wealth and love. A charming addition to the MacGregor series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a slightly different theme, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winning Hand (Paperback)
A big win on a gambling machine saves Darcy Wallace from poverty and throws her straight into the arm of Robert MacGregor Blade. Daniel MacGregor wasn't responsible for them meeting but was pretty determined that they were meant for each other and would marry. Characters from previous books play an integral part in the lively easy to read story as Darcy comes to terms with her win and the resulting publicity. Quite good story and easily read. I love Nora Roberts books but I do think it is time to say goodbye to the MacGregors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Winning Hand, 7 Jan. 2011
By 
Loved this book from the start. If you love a bit of romance then this book will have you sailing through it.

Darcy Wallace walks into a casino and puts her last dollar into a solt machine and wins the jackpot and from that moment her life is changed for ever. She falls in love with Mac (the owner) and his family. But it is not all plain sailing.

If you have read other books in The MacGregor titles you will want to read this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book from the mcgregor series, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read all the books in the mcgregor series and really enjoyed them all. Nora Roberts is always a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mac, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another wonderful story. I know the next instalment. Will be as good as the last on before. I have enjoyed the MacGreor saga from start and I have nearly finished them all. My next saga will be The Calhoun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thought I would give it a go, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all of the JD Robb books ,this is the first Nora Roberts books I have read and I am hooked on the MacGreagor clan .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hooray - here's a book that my friend thought was ..., 28 Oct. 2014
By 
Bhillstead "Jillstead's say." (Lincolnshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winning Hand (Paperback)
Hooray - here's a book that my friend thought was a bit rubbishy. Hope she'd go off the author but no such luck! I think she' s having an extra shelf put up to put all these books on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Nov. 2013
By 
P. Callaghan (Clacton-On-Sea Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winning Hand (Paperback)
As always Nora Roberts does not disappoint, her books are always fun, sad, or memorable in some way. This one is no exception, if you love Nora, you will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nora roberts The Winning Hand, 6 Dec. 2011
By 
Mrs. K. M. Adams (Norwich Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was delivered very promptly, it was in good condition.
Books by Nora Roberts will be on my list of books to buy in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Winning Hand
The Winning Hand by Nora Roberts (Paperback - 21 April 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews