Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun and frolics, 9 April 2013
I always loved Carole Mortimer when I read Mills & Boon as a girl and I've enjoyed rediscovering her in the Daring Duchess stories. The story is well written and the language used flows nicely without any jarring modern words popping up and the mystery and suspense were well built too. Overall an entertaining and enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read., 18 Mar 2013
By 
mary (perthshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been reading Carole Mortimer since she started writing books. Ihave all of them either as books or, now as, ebooks. Far easier to cart about with me. WOULD NEVER MISS ONE. Her historical sagas are wonderfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well long was over the moon with this book. I totally loved every second of reading it and now i'm sitting here thinking.. I want more. So I'm off to see this book 2.

I was very confused as the title says its book one, yet the introduction told me it was book two.. so had to go back online to find out where I had gone wrong but having read the book, it most certainly didn't feel like a second book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Both main characters were very likeable and it was a good story with a bit of mystery running through it. A nice read that didnt demand too much from the reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pure escapism, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what you would expect, lovely little story with a happy ending. This author never fails to please. Buy now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Historical Romance, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Like It Wicked (Mills & Boon Historical) (Paperback)
Carole Mortimer does it again. This book is full of romance and intigue, guaranteed to delight any regency romance reader. The characters are very likeable and the plot is very easy to read. The hero and heroine are very genuine with their feelings towards each other, and the romantic scenes are well crafted without being top graphic. Definately a great read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some like it wicked., 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely , unlikely story with lots of twists and turns ! Really entertaining,funny and sexy too ! All you romantics out there will adore this one !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carole Mortimer at her best, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Like It Wicked (Mills & Boon Historical) (Paperback)
Carole Mortimer never fails, her books are always value for money. Good storylines with a bit of spicy romance included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Romantic regency read, 3 Feb 2013
It was great to read a longer novel by this author. I really enjoy her Regency romances and this book was well worth reading.

The plot revolves around Rupert Stirling, Duke of Stratton and widow Pandora Maybury. Although the victim of cruel gossip by the Ton , Pandora enchants Rupert who rescues her from a dangerous situation. Together they must overcome the barriers to their happiness. A sexy novel, well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Some Like It Wicked (Mills & Boon Historical)
Some Like It Wicked (Mills & Boon Historical) by Carole Mortimer (Paperback - 7 Dec 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews