Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story
This book was enjoyable and easy to read. I couldn't put it down, I just wanted to carry on until finished. Excellent
Published 22 months ago by pepsimax

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful. Worst book by LG Ever
I got so bored mid way through I gave up. It was really bad. The characters couldn't hold my attention for very long so the storyline became harder to follow.

Awful. Worst book ever by Lynne Graham. Totally disappointed, if I could have got a refund I would have, seriously that bad.

I've read mills and boon for almost 15 years and LG was one of my...
Published 10 months ago by Girly


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful. Worst book by LG Ever, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got so bored mid way through I gave up. It was really bad. The characters couldn't hold my attention for very long so the storyline became harder to follow.

Awful. Worst book ever by Lynne Graham. Totally disappointed, if I could have got a refund I would have, seriously that bad.

I've read mills and boon for almost 15 years and LG was one of my top authors- no more. Sorry, just my opinion on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad!, 3 May 2013
worst LG book i have ever read! cant believe she wrote it! characters were boring unless they were fighting and the story plot was predictable and boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A ring to secure his heir, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book, billionaire checks out his multimillionaire grand-daughter to see if he has enough good qualities to warrant being welcomed into his family. What Alex didn't count on was his reaction to Rosie & the complexity of the feelings & subsequent actions. I felt as though the sex scenes were slightly uncomfortable & every now & then the author used unusual language, almost as if to throw in a big word into the mix......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was enjoyable and easy to read. I couldn't put it down, I just wanted to carry on until finished. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cadbury's chocolate, a chilled glass of wine..and Mills and Boon... heaven., 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always this story did not let me down. Classic Mills and Boon at it's best! Wonderful story, awesome hero.. of course.. and a feisty heroine! Buy it and drift away for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another disappointing LG book, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a great LG fan unfortunately she is still stuck in her poor girl, billionaire (Greek of course) with large security detail and small limping doggie routine. The whole story felt like the last few years of her books, a total re hash of many of her stories, she seems to have lost her imagination.

Here the story is simple cleaning girl is granddaughter of millionaire, whose mother dumped her she was brought up in care and is broke - billionaire godson sent to check her out. Meet and into bed they go she ends up pregnant of course (boring) her dog gets injured (the limping bit) he pays the vet fee and blackmails her to go to Greece to meet the grandfather and so forth a big disappointment after reading the other reviews.

Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The characters were quite bland and story line was too flat. Not what I was expecting. Quite disappointed by the lack of fire between the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprised love, 2 Dec 2012
By 
Mochaboomess (Streatham, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Alex is a billionaire and of course a successful business man who is Greek. His godfather requests him to search out his long lost granddaughter Rosie. He sees this beneath him and wants someone else to do it. His ailing grandfather persuades him. He arranges it so Rosie is cleaning At one of his premises. She walks into his office and asks if she can clean and it all starts from there... Great book! Well done LG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
too obvious with the plto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Ring to Secure His Heir (Mills & Boon Modern)
A Ring to Secure His Heir (Mills & Boon Modern) by Lynne Graham (Paperback - 16 Nov 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews