Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet love and forgiveness
It's a beautiful love story, sad at times but she carried herself well and was determined to overcome all obstacles including her love for one man she knew in her teen years💗💗💗
Published 20 months ago by iGain

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PREDICTABLE
This is an okay read from LG. Ava Fitzgerald has just been realeased from prison, after serving her sentence for the death of her best friend, in a driving accident. He was also the brother of Vito Barbari. A man that Ava in the past had been rejected by. Ava has a job to go to via a work placement scheme for ex-offenders. Ava has no memory of that terrible night, but the...
Published 20 months ago by L. Sims


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PREDICTABLE, 21 May 2013
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an okay read from LG. Ava Fitzgerald has just been realeased from prison, after serving her sentence for the death of her best friend, in a driving accident. He was also the brother of Vito Barbari. A man that Ava in the past had been rejected by. Ava has a job to go to via a work placement scheme for ex-offenders. Ava has no memory of that terrible night, but the guilt of what she has done stays with her.

To her absolute shock and horror it's in a company owned by Vito, she fully expects to be fired immediately. But surprisingly Vito keeps Ava on.

A fairly predictable read from LG. I found it difficult to grasp that Vito would be attracted to the woman responsible for his brothers death. But it was quite convincingly done. This is a emotional read. Will Ava remember that night and will the truth finally be revealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet love and forgiveness, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
iGain "Pinklady" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a beautiful love story, sad at times but she carried herself well and was determined to overcome all obstacles including her love for one man she knew in her teen years💗💗💗
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the total helplessness of the lead lady, you will like this story. LG is good at this. It's a nice story, l cried.

I do however, wish that mills&boon would evolve with women and give us more substance. They are still feeding us milk even though we have moved on to solids for a while now.

They are displaying a profound ignorance of their target market. Nor have they segmented that market along maturity lines. Women have kept them in business for a while so they know that the average woman is a sucker for a good love story. However, if they had treated us with respect in what they had to offer, M&B would not be such a reviled name and Lynne Graham and her colleagues would be proud to bear the name "author"'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice romantic read. I love this author who rarely disappoints. I would recommend this book for a relaxing enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having recently met the author, I decided to read one of her books. I enjoyed it immensely, and will be reading more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I quite enjopy a good romance feel good story and this did not disappoint, loved the storyline, something a bit different, In did guess the plot of the story but not who did what, its in my second read collection on my kindle!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 May 2013
Excellent - male character very good - yes it did bring me to tears after a long time of reading mills and boons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab predictable read, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Typical mills & boon. Ending predictable but an enjoyable read. Give it a go and smile. Good for a Xmas book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good story - worth a read, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the story in this book could have been unbelievable but was written in a believable way, I liked the journey through recovery along with the romance bubbling away.. Thanks v enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely story and totally worth the read ! This book definately pulled at my heart. Defo a great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unlocking her Innocence (Mills & Boon Modern)
Unlocking her Innocence (Mills & Boon Modern) by Lynne Graham (Paperback - 17 Aug. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews