Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rachel and Natasha are the greatest!!!!
"The Stanislaski Sisters" were wonderful stories. In "Taming Natasha", "Tash" falls for Spencer Kimball, a music teacher. Natasha was stubborn and snippy with Spence, but after taking his class, she decides there's more to him than she first thought. This one is my favorite of the two. In "Falling For Rachel", Rachel is the...
Published on 3 Feb 1999

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Stanislaski Sisters
This book is written about 2 sisters. Good enjoyable read by Nora Roberts but I have read other books by her which I have loved.
Published on 12 Nov 2010 by Karen Gooderham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rachel and Natasha are the greatest!!!!, 3 Feb 1999
By A Customer
"The Stanislaski Sisters" were wonderful stories. In "Taming Natasha", "Tash" falls for Spencer Kimball, a music teacher. Natasha was stubborn and snippy with Spence, but after taking his class, she decides there's more to him than she first thought. This one is my favorite of the two. In "Falling For Rachel", Rachel is the public defender for Nick LeBeck, an out-of-control teen with an older brother named Zack Muldoon. Nick falls for Rachel, and Rachel falls for Zack. Great ending to this story!!!! I can hardly wait to read "Waiting For Nick"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Nora Roberts - Strong women and irresistable men., 2 Mar 1997
By A Customer
The Stanislaski sisters are, in Nora Roberts' style, strong and motivated, while being romantic and insecure about love. The men who pursue Natasha and Rachel are strong and stubborn and of course carry around their own baggage. The Stanislaski sisters are a do not miss set of books. "Taming Natasha" and "Falling for Rachel" are great stories of women whose family has an interesting history. And if you think the women are great you should meet Alexi and Mikhail, the brothers. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Nora Roberts triumph, 15 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. Pearl Elston "Pearle" (Woodhall Spa, Lincs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I said in the review of the Stanislaski Brothers, Nora Roberts builds good characters for her stories. The two sisters in this book are quite different characters but very enjoyable central figures for these stories too.
Not quite as good as the Brothers book I didn't think, but very enjoyable, nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Family Series, 5 Mar 2001
By A Customer
Great story surrounding a family that you just want to be a part of.
Be sure to read the rest of the series.
Waiting For Nick, Stanislaski Brothers, & Connsidering Kate
When reading them be aware that chronologically that one of the sisters novels, Natasha comes first then the first of the brothers, Mikhail, then Rachel and then Alex, then you move onto, Nick, then Kate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as ever, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. H. Charles (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stanislaski Sisters (Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
this is a wonderful read. more stories about the Stanislaski family. I wish Nora Roberts would think about kindle versions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stanislaski Sisters, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Stanislaski Sisters (Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
A GOOD BOOK, ALWAYS LIKED NORA ROBERTS, BETTER THAN STANISLASKI BROTHERS, BUT NOT AS GOOD AS HERE EARLY STUFF. THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these books., 27 Jan 2012
Loved these books, well written and kept me gripped. Read each one in a few days. Definetly recomend to those who just want a happy loved up story with a couple of steamy scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Author better than Nora Roberts, 14 Mar 2011
By 
Mrs. V. Leete "Vanessa" (Great Yarmouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Two very good stories
Taming Natasha.....Natasha Stanislaski owns a Toy Store in town, early one morning Spence walks in with his daughter, he is a single father with a 5 year old little girl called Freddie, he was attracted to Natasha as soon as he saw her and asked her out to dinner, but as he walked in with another lady and his daughter, Natasha presumed he was married, but she soon found out that he was not. Natasha fell very quickly in love with his little girl,and Spence fell very quickly in love with Natasha, but unfortunately Natasha had alot of baggage that she was carrying from her past, and at times she was quite distant towards Spence, but as for all Nora Roberts romance novels, it all unfolds in the end.

Falling for Rachael.....Rachael Stanislaski is Natasha sister and she is a lawyer, she has to defend Nick who was caught thieving and she sees some good in him, and she does not want him to go to prison, so she pursuades the judge otherwise, but the judge asks Rachael to keep an eye on him and be his minder. Zack who is Nick step-brother, was away at sea for a few years and comes back home and takes Nick under his wing, and they live above the pub that Zack owns, Nick gets attracted to Rachael which she is not interested in, in the meantime Zack and Rachael are very attracted to each other, which upsets Nick when he finds out.

These two stories are very nice romance stories and quite different, but worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Stanislaski Sisters, 12 Nov 2010
By 
This book is written about 2 sisters. Good enjoyable read by Nora Roberts but I have read other books by her which I have loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nora Roberts is the BEST!!, 17 Aug 2001
I have read many Nora Roberts but she always mangages to thrill me time and again. These sisters are everything you would want to be yourself. Strong, emotional, beautiful and has a strength of character you envey. Nora, you've done it again I couldn't put the book down until I had finished the stories. I wish there was another rateing, you are well and truly a 10 star writer. No one can bring characters to life as well as you can and make them as dear to you as family. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaeb31018)

This product

The Stanislaski Sisters (Mills & Boon Special Releases)
The Stanislaski Sisters (Mills & Boon Special Releases) by Nora Roberts (Paperback - 25 Feb 2011)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews