Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The MacGregor Brides
Daniel MacGregor is 90 years old. He is married to Anna and has three children with her, who have all gone on to give him grandchildren. Now he wants his grandchildren Laura, Gwen and Julia to give him great-grandchildren.

The book is broken down into three sections, one for each of the girls. Daniel picks the men for each of them and they don't know. He get's...
Published on 20 Oct 2010 by Karen Gooderham

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Predictable but ok holiday read
Published 3 months ago by Liz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The MacGregor Brides, 20 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
Daniel MacGregor is 90 years old. He is married to Anna and has three children with her, who have all gone on to give him grandchildren. Now he wants his grandchildren Laura, Gwen and Julia to give him great-grandchildren.

The book is broken down into three sections, one for each of the girls. Daniel picks the men for each of them and they don't know. He get's the men to become envolved in the girls everyday lifes and before they know it they are heading into a relationship and falling in love with them. When the girls do find out what he has done it is quite funny.

Laura is a junior lawyer and is really into it, so she does not even think about men. Gwen is a trainee surgeon so she is doing is working all hours at the hospital and Julia has her own business selling and renovating property's, so none of the girls have even thought about marriage let alone having children.

If you love a bit of romance then you will love this book and it has got a few funny moments in it to. I read this book in three sittings as once I started reading about the girls I just wanted to know how the men were going to keep 'wooing' them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Fairytales, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
Lovely Norah Roberts book, just wish I had bought the trilogy on special offer at the time as it would have been worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
This book is divided into 3 parts and tells the story of 3 of Daniel MacGregors beautiful granddaughters, Laura (daughter of Caine and Diane) Gwen (daughter of Serena and Justin) and Julia (daughter of Alan and Shelby).
Daniel MacGregor is determined to find the perfect partner for them and marry then off - the girls are wise to his tricks and are equally determined to be manipulated. The book is interspersed with extracts from the private memoirs of Daniel MacGregor. The story is lively and easy to read and its nice to read about earlier characters. Probable ideal for post christmas celebrations. I did however feel that I never really got to know the girls and their grooms. It did seem very rushed somehow with not enough depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thank you, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
great book , fab read, turned up nice and quick.
I really enjoy reading about the MacGregors, and what he "The MacGregor" get's up too. the way it is written so you get like a thought of The MacGregor is great, you feel like you really get to know him .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The MacGregor Brides Christmas Fairytales, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
Another one off my long list of this author. I shall have to go
go to the Charity Shops again and again to get the rest of the
wonderful books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
this book is clean & readable, not too much creasing to spine. the pages are white, will read this book as is in a good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the Macgregor Brides, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
I found this story quite good but written in much the same vein as the others by this author.
The sex description take at least a couple of pages, which I tend to gloss over , being similar in others wrote by
Nora Roberts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy reading, 8 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
Yet another wonderful read, have passed on to my daughter in law who kindly started me off on the Nora Roberts novels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The MacGregor Brides, 27 Dec 2010
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
It os the first of the Macgregor Stories I have read, I thoroughly enjoyed the book and certainly liked the characters portrayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Oct 2014
By 
Bhillstead "Jillstead's say." (Lincolnshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacGregor Brides: Christmas Fairytales (Mills & Boon Single Titles, Mills & Boon Special Releases) (Paperback)
Here's another book my friend thought was fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews