Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay read
Gage is a highly successful business man a rich man, but there is no room in his life for a permanent relationship with any woman. Lily owns her own PR business, she is on her way up the ladder of success herself very focused, then she is hired by Gage he needs her skills to smooth over any objections for his many projects. Then his sister is implicated in the divorce of...
Published on 5 May 2011 by L. Sims

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak and formulaic
One of the most formulaic M&B I've ever read. It left me with serious questions - why were her lips not Merlot to match her nails? What is 'sleep depravation' (sic)? Sounds kinky! Why does the author insist on using 'off of' when 'off 'or 'from' would be far better English? Disappointing lack of story line, seemingly wrapped around the idea that the lead female will...
Published 2 months ago by PJ Preston


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay read, 5 May 2011
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gage is a highly successful business man a rich man, but there is no room in his life for a permanent relationship with any woman. Lily owns her own PR business, she is on her way up the ladder of success herself very focused, then she is hired by Gage he needs her skills to smooth over any objections for his many projects. Then his sister is implicated in the divorce of a couple where the sister had worked for the husband. Gage comes up with the idea that if he and Lily pretend to be engaged this would take the press attention away from his sister. Gage and Lily were so entrenched in their ideas of what they wanted from life, which did not include a meaningful relationship but sex between the two was hot. They certainly had an emotional connection there, but it took both of them time to realise what it was between them.As usual a very well written book from Ms.Yates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Has good potential..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story has good potential and could quite possibly be one of the best I have read about a Marriage contract. The characters were very realistic and they only had one or two flaws. The book wasn't a story about a contract about marriage, well in a way it was however it spun the idea of a Marriage agreement into something both amazing and ludicrous and for me that sealed the deal. It's messages were obvious ( love brings together even the most unlikely people ) and it was one of those fairy tales that you couldn't help but adore, this fairy tale however was better suited for a much more mature audience. Although it seemed less than realistic, the flaws the main roles have increase its allure and makes us believe that ordinary ( and rich ) people can conquer all in this heart-felt story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 28 July 2014
By 
Laura (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maisey Yates is a relatively new M&B author and brings a more modern twist to the original M&B storylines. This was a good story with well written sex scenes and interesting characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romance from the Paradise in the Pacific, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Marriage Made on Paper (Paperback)
Marriage Made on Paper

First off, if you've never read a Maisey Yates book, you need to find one and read it, now. Her latest release, MARRIAGE MADE ON PAPER, won't let you down. I loved Gage, who worked hard and partied harder. Then he contracts Lily Ford for PR for his company. Gage expects empolyees to be on call 24/7 and go above and beyond duty.

And to generate some positive PR for his company, Gage proposes to Lily! This may be a deal on Paper only, but Gage wants a traditionally white dressed bride.

And later Lily had a change of heart regarding Gage when she saw him in different roles. No matter how much she wanted to deny it but there was an attraction between them. Lily had a strong personality. But Gage is a tortured hero, due to his childhood upbringing and I love a tortured hero.

I loved the humor in the book. I was fascinated by how Maisey Yates brought together the characters.

I couldn't let it go, and I enjoyed every page, every scene, every chapter of this wonderful, fantastic, clever and emotional book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Weak and formulaic, 13 Aug 2014
By 
PJ Preston "ppreston21" (Hythe, Hants, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the most formulaic M&B I've ever read. It left me with serious questions - why were her lips not Merlot to match her nails? What is 'sleep depravation' (sic)? Sounds kinky! Why does the author insist on using 'off of' when 'off 'or 'from' would be far better English? Disappointing lack of story line, seemingly wrapped around the idea that the lead female will lose her virginity with her boss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book, there were smudges of fifty shades' in there but seemed to be coincidence. I enjoyed the love story, the sexual tension was almost tangible, very well written. Loved Gage ( but not his name!!). Really enjoyed the ending too. Thank you for this book. Give me more. 5 brilliant stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this love story would love to read a second book to this, is gage going to buy a new ring? Really captivated me from the beginning. They were made for each other. Love how lily became so confident aswell. More more more :) very well written. Both pov makes it's so much better aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice short easy read, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice short easy read, just what I needed - have been reading back to back through some very good series lately and needed a change, this book was on offer and so glad I downloaded it.
Hard nose business tycoon (with a past) meets his match and finds unexpected love in a business deal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I don't know why people are moaning, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usually I am a critic of M&B but this one was good. I connected with characters...... Storyline was ok... A little flawed in the fact that who would give a dam about Mandy's private life.... But I read books for dialogue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sentimental light romance, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An ideal holiday read, sexy and romantic. Considering I was on holiday with sun sea and champagne it was just what a lady needed to lift the mood. A good description of two people falling in love despite not wanting too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marriage Made on Paper
Marriage Made on Paper by Maisey Yates (Paperback - 18 Mar 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews