Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book !!
When San Antonio FBI agent Garon Grier buys a ranch in Jacobsville, Texas, the strong, silent loner is hoping to mend some broken family fences. He's not looking for love when he finds an unexpected, unwanted attraction to the girl next door, a shy, lovely woman who believes some secrets are best kept hidden. But the truth will prove just as dangerous when Garon tackles...
Published on 14 Jun 2007 by Magicalfairy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing"
I normally enjoy DP books, but this one I would have been happy to miss,
the so called lead man, Garon, in my view is most unlikeable, arrogant
and thinks only what suits him, and as for Grace she is so pathetically
pleased to have some man interested in her, she looses all sense of pride. As for the sub plot of child murders, come on, it was so...
Published on 26 Feb 2008 by M. A. Dennis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book !!, 14 Jun 2007
This review is from: LAWMAN (STP - Mira) (Hardcover)
When San Antonio FBI agent Garon Grier buys a ranch in Jacobsville, Texas, the strong, silent loner is hoping to mend some broken family fences. He's not looking for love when he finds an unexpected, unwanted attraction to the girl next door, a shy, lovely woman who believes some secrets are best kept hidden. But the truth will prove just as dangerous when Garon tackles the most difficult case of his career, hunting an escaped convict, a child predator whose former victims are all dead. All except one.

Grace Carver grew up in this quiet Texas town. She works as a cook at the local café and nurtures a spectacular garden in the home she shares with her elderly grandmother. She remains unmarried and untouched because of a past darkened by tragedy. Now, at only twenty-five, she's accepted loneliness as a way of life. That is, until Garon.

But only when fear and uncertainty collide in reckless heartbreak does Garon fully realize what he's found with Grace and what he may have lost. Because his hunt for a killer has led him to the last person on earth he would ever have expected to be the one who had escaped death at the hands of a madman. And now a desperate lawman and a proud woman must decide if secrets will come between them forever...or free them to love.

This is a great book one of the best Diana Palmer has written in along time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best Diana Palmer, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawman (Paperback)
This is the best Diana Palmer book I have read so far, the sorry is awesome and it had me gripping the edge of my seat while reading it, I cryed, laughed and also hated while reading this story..... AWESOME!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawman (Kindle Edition)
I dont usually write reviews but this book was amazing. Worth every penny, couldn't put it down. Her best so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than Colby Lame, sorry, Lane's story, 15 Jun 2007
By 
Roroblu's Mum "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LAWMAN (STP - Mira) (Hardcover)
This book had several similarities with Cash Grier's story, but seemed to focus mainly on the child killer, rather than Garon and Grace's romance. In fact, the book was 2/3 child killer and 1/3 Garon & Grace. Much better than the rather lame Colby Lane book Outsider (see my review). Garon was more in line with recent DP heroes in books such as Heartbreaker, but whilst he was cruel to Grace, he did not belittle her as much as the guy in Hearbreaker did the heroine, so he's excused, especially so as he redeems himself in the end. I did enjoy this book, but it was not like previous DP books that I used to pick up and read in one go, and is a read-and-sell-on for me. Sometimes you wonder if editors put authors under too tight a deadline to get a new book out, but I will still preorder Winter Roses, her next hardback due Sep/Oct 2007.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing", 26 Feb 2008
By 
M. A. Dennis "marganne45" (Shoreham By Sea, West Sussex. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawman (Paperback)
I normally enjoy DP books, but this one I would have been happy to miss,
the so called lead man, Garon, in my view is most unlikeable, arrogant
and thinks only what suits him, and as for Grace she is so pathetically
pleased to have some man interested in her, she looses all sense of pride. As for the sub plot of child murders, come on, it was so obvious
who the murderer was that I could not see how these so called intelligent
officers of the law could not see it! Alright so at the end of the book
Garon realises his mistakes but by then if it had been me, I would have
told him to go take a hike, but then that is what happy endings are
supposed to do, bring the two lovebirds together, yer right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yet another D P book too keep, 19 Aug 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LAWMAN (STP - Mira) (Hardcover)
Perhaps not her best but still couldn't put it down>The biggest failing was Diana marrying the wrong Hart brother/wife if you are a big fan and have read all her books you would notice if you are a first time reader it will not matter. Iam now eagerly awaiting my next DP book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Book, 22 Jun 2007
This review is from: LAWMAN (STP - Mira) (Hardcover)
This book has dialogue reminiscent of a 1980's romance. Hero is unlikable. Feel sorry for the heroine in the beginning then lost all respect for character due her actions (or rather lack of action later on). Action in book is 80's-like and the only modern things in book are brief references to current science/forensics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lawman
Lawman by Diana Palmer (Paperback - 15 Feb 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews