Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great piece from Sarah Morgan, well done!
From the back cover:

A ruthless Greek billionaire...

At Angelos Zouvelekis' command, café waitress Chantal has no choice but to play the part of his bride-to-be. The powerful tycoon will shower her in exquisite jewels and silk lingerie...but she will repay him in kind! ...he wants his recompense in the bedroom!

Angelos may worship...
Published on 12 Jun 2008 by White Rose

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bought:The Greek's Innocent Virgin
BOUGHT:THE GREEK'S INNOCENT VIRGIN by Sarah Morgan

A ruthless Greek billionaire...
At Angelos Zouvelekis's command, cafe waitress Chantal will play the part of his bride-to-be. He will shower her with exquisite jewels and silks...and she will repay him in kind!

He wants his recompense in the bedroom!
Angelos worships Chantal's body,...
Published on 2 Aug 2008 by JennyG.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great piece from Sarah Morgan, well done!, 12 Jun 2008
From the back cover:

A ruthless Greek billionaire...

At Angelos Zouvelekis' command, café waitress Chantal has no choice but to play the part of his bride-to-be. The powerful tycoon will shower her in exquisite jewels and silk lingerie...but she will repay him in kind! ...he wants his recompense in the bedroom!

Angelos may worship Chantal's body, but he thinks she's nothing more than a grubby little gold-digger. Only he makes a discovery that shatters his arrogant assumptions. Chantal came to his bed a virgin...

Angelos bought this innocent and he now intends to keep her - whatever the cost!

Her past had haunted her all her life, made her running from a place to another place so that no one could recognised who she was, or, what her mother's profession was. She was also a woman with an exceptional talent in fashion.

They met by accident in a ball, and misunderstandings followed made her swept away to hs private island. He thought he could keep her by offering her all material things, but she proved him wrong. She was really a woman with back-bones, she refused to receive anything from him. She kept working as a waitress and insisted to pay him "her general living-costs".

And one day she had to tell him about her past, who her mother was, everything. Did he love her enough to forget her past and give her the self-confidence and assurance she needed?

Well, sure he did, but it will be more touching if you read the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read!, 12 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great read...A hot book with a great couple.Agelos is magnificent and the plot is as expected for a romance book...One of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greek's Innocent Virgin, 17 Aug 2009
By 
Ms. S. Dabhi (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
When I first read this book, it started off typically thinking the usual boy meets girl scenario, but then the further I got with it the more detailed and entralled I was with it!

It's a fantastic read, full of humour between father and son. The emotions in this book had me feeling all funny in my tummy, for the woman she is so strong and yet so lonely, what she doesn't realise is that she initially starts heading for the same life as her mother did until she starts feeling emotions and the feel for love and sex.

The book is great and I would highly recommend this read be it on a cold winters afternoon with the heating on or on your summer holidays lounging by the pool!

Its a good feel factor book and it made me smile, cry and feel things that have been dormant for so many years!

Enjoy and bring back the spark in your life!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jun 2008
By 
Karen Davies (Port Talbot) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book so made me giggle in parts. Angelos was so confused by Chantal, his attempts to try and understand her refusal to accept money off him, was so funny.
It was also touching, in Chantal's almost painful wish to be loved by someone. She seemed so alone, my heart broke for her. She came across as someone you would really love to be friends with. Her dealings with Angelos' father, was so emotional, and really all he was doing, was being caring and nice to her. Simply by taking hold of her hands, oh my, it brought a tear your eye. That simple act made such a huge impact.
It so reminded of my own dearly missed dad!
Her absolute terror at being 'discovered' as she called it, really made no difference really, when you bring love into it.
Please buy this book, it won't disappoint. Another definite keeper!
Well done Sarah, Bravo!
xx Karen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read!, 8 May 2013
This was a super book. I love it when the hero gets everything so wrong about the heroine and can't understand why he's so attracted to her! The hero was strong, determined, sexy and never going to be able to walk away! The heroine was lovely and struggling to come to terms with her past. Great M & B book. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Greek's Innocent Virgin, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Jen (Australia) - See all my reviews
A really good read. Loved the characters - especially the father, Costas - typical Greek father!
Just what I want in a romance novel. Easy to read, a quick moving story, steamy love scenes and a Greek God of a man !
A great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bought:The Greek's Innocent Virgin, 2 Aug 2008
BOUGHT:THE GREEK'S INNOCENT VIRGIN by Sarah Morgan

A ruthless Greek billionaire...
At Angelos Zouvelekis's command, cafe waitress Chantal will play the part of his bride-to-be. He will shower her with exquisite jewels and silks...and she will repay him in kind!

He wants his recompense in the bedroom!
Angelos worships Chantal's body, although he thinks she's a devious gold digger. But his arrogance is shattered when he discovers Chantal is a virgin....

Angelos bought this innocent, and now he intends to keep her--whatever the cost!

*******************************************************************************

This book started off well and it had great potential but all of that was killed off by REPETITION. This author should definitely change her editor.
Page after page of the same conversation is tedious. I felt exhausted after finishing this book and I barely finished it. It is a shame because the writing style and the vibe I get from this author reminds me very much of Lynne Graham. I hope she finds the editor that will warn her when she is repeating herself so that she can make the necessary changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa80c09cc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews