Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2008
From the back cover:

A ruthless Greek billionaire...

At Angelos Zouvelekis' command, café waitress Chantal has no choice but to play the part of his bride-to-be. The powerful tycoon will shower her in exquisite jewels and silk lingerie...but she will repay him in kind! ...he wants his recompense in the bedroom!

Angelos may worship Chantal's body, but he thinks she's nothing more than a grubby little gold-digger. Only he makes a discovery that shatters his arrogant assumptions. Chantal came to his bed a virgin...

Angelos bought this innocent and he now intends to keep her - whatever the cost!

Her past had haunted her all her life, made her running from a place to another place so that no one could recognised who she was, or, what her mother's profession was. She was also a woman with an exceptional talent in fashion.

They met by accident in a ball, and misunderstandings followed made her swept away to hs private island. He thought he could keep her by offering her all material things, but she proved him wrong. She was really a woman with back-bones, she refused to receive anything from him. She kept working as a waitress and insisted to pay him "her general living-costs".

And one day she had to tell him about her past, who her mother was, everything. Did he love her enough to forget her past and give her the self-confidence and assurance she needed?

Well, sure he did, but it will be more touching if you read the book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2009
When I first read this book, it started off typically thinking the usual boy meets girl scenario, but then the further I got with it the more detailed and entralled I was with it!

It's a fantastic read, full of humour between father and son. The emotions in this book had me feeling all funny in my tummy, for the woman she is so strong and yet so lonely, what she doesn't realise is that she initially starts heading for the same life as her mother did until she starts feeling emotions and the feel for love and sex.

The book is great and I would highly recommend this read be it on a cold winters afternoon with the heating on or on your summer holidays lounging by the pool!

Its a good feel factor book and it made me smile, cry and feel things that have been dormant for so many years!

Enjoy and bring back the spark in your life!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2010
Really great read...A hot book with a great couple.Agelos is magnificent and the plot is as expected for a romance book...One of my favourites.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2008
This book so made me giggle in parts. Angelos was so confused by Chantal, his attempts to try and understand her refusal to accept money off him, was so funny.
It was also touching, in Chantal's almost painful wish to be loved by someone. She seemed so alone, my heart broke for her. She came across as someone you would really love to be friends with. Her dealings with Angelos' father, was so emotional, and really all he was doing, was being caring and nice to her. Simply by taking hold of her hands, oh my, it brought a tear your eye. That simple act made such a huge impact.
It so reminded of my own dearly missed dad!
Her absolute terror at being 'discovered' as she called it, really made no difference really, when you bring love into it.
Please buy this book, it won't disappoint. Another definite keeper!
Well done Sarah, Bravo!
xx Karen
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
It is extremely readable. It was a very interesting read. The characters are realistic, especially the women and the father.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
This was a super book. I love it when the hero gets everything so wrong about the heroine and can't understand why he's so attracted to her! The hero was strong, determined, sexy and never going to be able to walk away! The heroine was lovely and struggling to come to terms with her past. Great M & B book. I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2008
BOUGHT:THE GREEK'S INNOCENT VIRGIN by Sarah Morgan

A ruthless Greek billionaire...
At Angelos Zouvelekis's command, cafe waitress Chantal will play the part of his bride-to-be. He will shower her with exquisite jewels and silks...and she will repay him in kind!

He wants his recompense in the bedroom!
Angelos worships Chantal's body, although he thinks she's a devious gold digger. But his arrogance is shattered when he discovers Chantal is a virgin....

Angelos bought this innocent, and now he intends to keep her--whatever the cost!

*******************************************************************************

This book started off well and it had great potential but all of that was killed off by REPETITION. This author should definitely change her editor.
Page after page of the same conversation is tedious. I felt exhausted after finishing this book and I barely finished it. It is a shame because the writing style and the vibe I get from this author reminds me very much of Lynne Graham. I hope she finds the editor that will warn her when she is repeating herself so that she can make the necessary changes.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
A really good read. Loved the characters - especially the father, Costas - typical Greek father!
Just what I want in a romance novel. Easy to read, a quick moving story, steamy love scenes and a Greek God of a man !
A great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Enjoyed sarah Morgan books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Nice light reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.