Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed with awesomeness
This is a huge book that actually lives up to its size. It's not one of those design books that kind of looks nice and then ends up on your shelf, it's actually full of great anecdotes, experiences and lessons from people who've made great (and not so great) stuff. Oh and it has a DVD of videos from those same people too. Fantastic.

If you design anything...
Published on 13 Dec 2006 by R. Laing

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So-So
In contrast to the other reviewers, this book did sit 'very heavily' on my desk.
- This makes it great as a means of cooling your macbook, it's definitely not a handbook.

Overall it felt like it could have been more condensed and useful as a manual.

I was disappointed.
Published on 8 Jun 2011 by Shifty0shea


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed with awesomeness, 13 Dec 2006
By 
R. Laing "Lazy reviewer" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Designing Interactions (Hardcover)
This is a huge book that actually lives up to its size. It's not one of those design books that kind of looks nice and then ends up on your shelf, it's actually full of great anecdotes, experiences and lessons from people who've made great (and not so great) stuff. Oh and it has a DVD of videos from those same people too. Fantastic.

If you design anything remotely interactive, from a website to a bottle-opener, you should own this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Content, 1 Sep 2007
By 
Joel Snape (Camridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Designing Interactions (Hardcover)
Not only is this book exquisite, it also has remarkably good content. And then on top of that it's huge as well :) Definitely worth buying, I promise you it wont sit on your self, and has interviews with extremely relevant people. The only downside is that in 10 years or so it may be a little dated, but only because the concepts in here will have been implemented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 13 Oct 2007
By 
Karl Thompson "KTdesigner" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Designing Interactions (Hardcover)
This is one of the best design books I have ever found. It's everything from the history of how mice and gui's were first invented to just interesting information and interviews from the people who started it all. Still reading it, buts its very interesting and well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 2 Dec 2009
By 
M. Cawood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Designing Interactions (Hardcover)
This book as a fascinating read, for anyone interested in computer history as well as interaction design, its well written and its massive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So-So, 8 Jun 2011
This review is from: Designing Interactions (Hardcover)
In contrast to the other reviewers, this book did sit 'very heavily' on my desk.
- This makes it great as a means of cooling your macbook, it's definitely not a handbook.

Overall it felt like it could have been more condensed and useful as a manual.

I was disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Designing Interactions
Designing Interactions by Bill Moggridge (Hardcover - 24 Nov 2006)
22.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews