Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic introductory book into the economics of business
I'm currently doing an economics based postgraduate course. Not coming from an economics background I found this book immensely useful in bringing me up to speed with the basics and dipping my toes into the more complicated aspects of business economics.

The book is well written (unlike most textbooks) and is packed full of real life examples to bring the...
Published on 13 Jan 2010 by T. Rogers

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not New
This item stated that it was new when i was purchasing it. It is not new and it has been used, as it has drawings and writings in it. Disappointed.
Published 11 months ago by Flick Montana


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic introductory book into the economics of business, 13 Jan 2010
By 
T. Rogers (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Introduction to Industrial Organization (Hardcover)
I'm currently doing an economics based postgraduate course. Not coming from an economics background I found this book immensely useful in bringing me up to speed with the basics and dipping my toes into the more complicated aspects of business economics.

The book is well written (unlike most textbooks) and is packed full of real life examples to bring the theory to life.

I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to gain an intermediate/advanced level of knowledge in business economics.

Key topics: monopoly, competition, collusion, price discrimination and strategic behaviour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A relatively lightweight intro to business economics, 28 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Introduction to Industrial Organization (Hardcover)
This was on my business economics lecturer's reading list on the MBA programme and to be fair it was a book I was recommended to buy. However i'm glad i did. This work is concise with up to date examples and issues. It has the bonus of being short. Many business economics texts are slightly abstract and disconnected from reality. This book is different it gives real life examples from the outset and makes them relevant to the theoretical material. I strongly recommend this book for people approaching the subject for the first time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not New, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Industrial Organization (Hardcover)
This item stated that it was new when i was purchasing it. It is not new and it has been used, as it has drawings and writings in it. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like new, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Industrial Organization (Hardcover)
I am pretty satisfied. It is a clean and new book. There is no sign inside the book.
Thank you very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's not like new, 7 May 2011
This review is from: Introduction to Industrial Organization (Hardcover)
when i got this book i felt disappointed. The desciption of this book is like new but it's too old and with lots of hand writing on it. It's really like 30% new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Introduction to Industrial Organization
Introduction to Industrial Organization by Luis M B Cabral (Hardcover - 14 Sep 2000)
£46.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews