Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
This book is great, it sets up many different calculations on Excel and is a very good learning tool. My only criticism is that it's a fairly basic grad-level book about financial modelling. I would have liked more Time-series analysis and some applications of new research.
Published on 6 May 2010 by W. Shareef

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not helpful
Book is voluminous and table of context is promising. However, models are pretty basic and you will learn the same stuff free on web or elsewhere.
More complex models and especially modelling tricks would have been nice, but this one is for someone with no modelling skills. This good as the first book.
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by jukka


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 6 May 2010
By 
W. Shareef (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Financial Modeling (Hardcover)
This book is great, it sets up many different calculations on Excel and is a very good learning tool. My only criticism is that it's a fairly basic grad-level book about financial modelling. I would have liked more Time-series analysis and some applications of new research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good book for the MBA student and practitian, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Financial Modeling (Hardcover)
This book is very good in presenting basic financial calculations in Excel, and Visual basic. It could be a bit better at portfolios, but then there is no real competition in the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Financial Modeling (Hardcover)
Great book. Using this as part of my studies and it is easy to understand and follow with great excel worked examples. Contacted the author to get access to materials and received a very quick response. Will be purchasing the 4th edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A quick refresher, and a useful tool, 5 April 2013
This review is from: Financial Modeling (Hardcover)
I bought this book following the advice of my finance teacher in order to create advanced tools for my personal portfolio. This book has proven useful and handy. The format is rather big, and an electronic version would be greatly appreciated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Financial Modeling (Hardcover)
I used this book for my finance project and methodology and this book was fantastic at every aspects. It explains step by step how to solve financial modelling queries on excel. Although, it was later discovered that I could have solved this through one of the learning videos on youtube:(
This book is highly recommended to anyone who wants to understand financial modelling and it suitable for any levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I could have skipped college..., 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Financial Modeling (Hardcover)
...if I'd just bought this book. It was the only worthwhile piece of study material I used in college, and taught me all the skills I needed to get my finance degree.

If you are going to work in an investment bank, commercial bank, as a trader in any field, or even in accounting or business and you need some excel knowledge, this book will have it.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not helpful, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Financial Modeling (Hardcover)
Book is voluminous and table of context is promising. However, models are pretty basic and you will learn the same stuff free on web or elsewhere.
More complex models and especially modelling tricks would have been nice, but this one is for someone with no modelling skills. This good as the first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 9 Mar 2011
This review is from: Financial Modeling (Hardcover)
The ultimate tool for studing Financial Modeling.
This book is informative, very handy, taking you through step by step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Financial Modeling
Financial Modeling by Simon Benninga (Hardcover - 13 Feb 2008)
£49.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews