Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars46
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2015
This book is beautiful, the artwork is breathtaking and is followed up with notes from the artist. Great book to accompany your Tolkien collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
This was a fab buy for my husband who is a lord of the rings fanatic. He has loved reading it and looking at just how the drawings came to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Spectacular! Best gift I ever bought, a book that I reccomend to every LOTR fan, a peek into the mind of a brilliant artist on a beautiful story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Amazing and awesome illustrations of Alan Lee... How is possible a sketch having so much details and nice grafism?... That man works very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Got this for a present for my bf who is a huge fan of Lord of the rings. He loved this gift and goes great as a collection item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Amazing book full of beautiful,detailed art by Alan Lee. Takes you back to the screen with a new depth. A must-have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Reall filling of being inside of lord of the rings, beautifull drawings, you can see how everything was created ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
We're all Lord of the Rings fans and are halfway through the Two Towers with my ten year old. He loved this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Bought this for a Christmas present and they loved it the quality is good and the price was good so I am happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 October 2014
Beautifully Illustrated, and worth the dosh if you are a Tolkienite (like me). Worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)