Customer Reviews


2,222 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,751)
4 star:
 (310)
3 star:
 (98)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit: JRR Tolkien - The greatest children's book ever.
JRR Tolkien's `The Hobbit' is, of course, one of the greatest children's books to have been written in the twentieth century. Based on the stories he told to his children and originally published in 1937, it is an almost perfect blend of fantasy, magic and adventure. It follows the adventures of one Bilbo Baggins, as he sets off with thirteen dwarves and a wizard to...
Published on 23 Oct. 2012 by Victor

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Audio Play: ok, but not the best treatment of The Hobbit
AMAZON TAKE NOTE: Because this version is so different from the book I think Amazon are wrong to lump all the reviews together and treat them as a single product. This will confuse buyers and create inaccurate ratings.

---

This version of The Hobbit is an audio play first broadcast by the BBC in 1968 (it is NOT an audiobook - ie someone reading the...
Published on 25 Oct. 2012 by Sinbad


‹ Previous | 1176 177 178223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading the book, kinda. Not really my taste in reading. Saw the movie and wanted to read the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really lovely book, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought for my 8 year old son who is delighted with the book, and hopefully one he will look after and keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 3 Mar. 2013
By 
N. Tate (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
To replace a lost book. Read when I was a child....enjoyed it then! I'm sure I'll enjoy it very much again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
came well with in the time frame given, its a great book and was a bargain not much else to say very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the hobbit, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
An excellent book. i would recommend it to all ages as it is very clear to read and has an attractive cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The hobbit, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
The book was amazing it was as good as the hunger games which is my favourite book well done J.R.R Tolkien!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present for my daughter., 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my daughter. She loves it.she like the fact that it's small enough to go in her bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 25 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. Andrew D. Brown (leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
excellent book reminds us of the lord of the brings triligy, can not wait to see the film when it comes out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hobbit, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
A great book
Bought for a friens
I have a copy but didn't want to lose it
Great for all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All time classic, 5 Oct. 2014
By 
TheBow (Kingdom of Mercia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
Bought to remind me what the real story is while watching each of the Hobbit films.
Fantastic imagery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1176 177 178223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hobbit: 70th Anniversary Edition
The Hobbit: 70th Anniversary Edition by J. R. R. Tolkien (Hardcover - 17 Sept. 2007)
£14.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews