Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars1,531
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£22.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2013
The Lord of the Rings - easy to read on Kindle with excellent format. Delivered very quickly, a great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
What can I say about this Trilogy that has not been said already. You either love it or hate it. Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
This is the fourth time I have read it and I have enjoyed it just as much. I would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Very good book, you experience so much more than the movies and get a lot more background and characters !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Have been looking at this for some time and at the price of 6.99 I could not resist it as was the Hobbitt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
It's thinner than other editions, so it's not as heavy as them, so it invites you to read it and enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2000
If I hadn't already read Lord of the Rings (a couple of times), I would probably be put off reading it by previous reviews here. The reviewers seem to be divided into two types: the majority who can't enthuse enough about the AMAZING, LIFECHANGING experience this novel is, and those who wearily wonder what all the fuss is, claiming the book to be dull and childish.
Normally, this would set off all of my alarm bells: fans are obsessed with it, normal people find it unreadable. Avoid. However, I'm glad to say that this is not that type of book: it's a genuine classic of English Literature. Like most classics, not everybody will love it, but its appeal extends far beyond fans of fantasy literature.
So, as with any book it's possible that you will not like it, but this book comes with such a weight of recommendation that you really shouldn't miss out on reading it. The odds are pretty good that you will find it as intensely rewarding as do the rest of the world.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
And great to have on kindle - now I don't have to lug the three volumes around with me. I love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is just what I thought it would be. Super happy and it is very cheap! :-) I can only recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
i am very happy with the lord of the rings books and very happy with the posteds and how quick they came.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.