Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars1,517
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£22.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2012
I'm sure this comment will be removed, but if anyone sees it who knows why the paperback is more expensive than the kindle version please let me know. I bought a kindle for Christmas thinking that it might save money eventually!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Great copy of the classic - quite cheaply produced so not for a collector's copy, but grgreat to carry around in your bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
i got it in alright condition. the back spine was damaged and a page fell out but a good collectors edition and epic story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
the lord of the rings is a miricle I loved it it is my 1st fav book absaloutly stunning JRR Tolkion is the best. fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Good price for the trilogy and such good value for money. Highly recommend this set if you enjoy Tolkien's fantasy novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
the book: brilliant. the copy:one ripped page but really a great deal and otherwise in fantastic condition. came promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
All time classic fiction by one of the most significant writers that ever lived on this planet. A must-read for everyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
The best of the three parts - enter a new world and lose yourself in it. Realise Frodo is the hero (unlike in the films)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
The book is has so much depth and sets the scene for the next book which I want to start reading immediately!! Fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
wordy, but rarely beaten for scope or imagination. a world that grabs you & will not let go, speed read the songs & poems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.