Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect LOTR edition for the 60th anniversary!
It's perfect! The images became better (colours is richer) and it's more detailed comparing with the 3-book HarperCollins illustrated edition from 2002. The slipcase is cool and simple. The book came in a special cardboard box from HarperCollins. It weigt 2,410 kg and it has 1217 pages. The chalk overlay paper is thick enough. The font is clear and of a good size (neither...
Published 12 months ago by Dmitriy T

versus
219 of 235 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Lord of the Rings: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
We all know that the The Lord of the Rings is a work of genius, so this review covers this particular published version (The Lord of the Rings: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition). First off this book is expensive and in format it is only a little larger than the paperback version. Also apart from the three pages from the book of Mazurbul there are no illustrations. First...
Published on 23 April 2005 by J Meehan


‹ Previous | 184 85 86135 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked, 12 April 2014
I found this book good for fantasy interested people. The last of the Lord if the rings, it is an epic adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Middle earth comes to life, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read this trilogy on many occasions now and each time I find something new in my mental pictures of events
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy to download, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
downloaded to take on holiday. easy to download and great to have all three parts of Tolkien's books in one place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a brilliant classic and an amazing tale. Anyone who can read should buy this book right away.
5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Drags on a bit, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
J. Coe (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've only just decided to give Lord of the Rings a go.
In my opinion it did drag on bit but was a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a classic piece of Tolkien literature in a Kindle format - what more can I say? I have always loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loaded for my hols in may,i have down loaded all three of the series,nothing more to say happy reading.goodbye .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Price, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings (Paperback)
Books were purchased for nine year old, good value but would be more user friendly if print was slightly larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars she loved it., 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had never heard of this until my daughter bamboozled me into buying her a copy. Kept her quiet, she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest book of all time., 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everyone should read this story, it's so wonderful and then pass it onto others, it's too special not to share.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 184 85 86135 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lord of the Rings
The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien (Hardcover - 6 Dec. 2004)
£22.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews