Customer Reviews


187 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ibra!
As a massive fan of Zlatan i was worried this book might change my opinion of him. However in actual fact it made me even more of a fan. This controversial but truthful insight into his life provides surprise at every turn of a page. Even if your not a fan, this book will hook you in for a rolla coaster ride of admiration and controversy!
Published on 2 Jun 2012 by C. Marshall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but I expected more..
A football bio that certainly has a certain charm. Not sure how ghostwritten it is, but you do get a feel of the real guy. Occasionally rambling, the books most interesting aspects are about his failed relationships with Pep Guardiola and Rafeal Van De Vaart.

Sadly, whilst he does have an interesting rags to riches tale, it's hard to get too excited about...
Published 11 months ago by Thingsfallapart


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ibra!, 2 Jun 2012
As a massive fan of Zlatan i was worried this book might change my opinion of him. However in actual fact it made me even more of a fan. This controversial but truthful insight into his life provides surprise at every turn of a page. Even if your not a fan, this book will hook you in for a rolla coaster ride of admiration and controversy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars He's crazier than you thought, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You will probably only read this once but be in histerics at various parts. It is commendable that he is as straight-talking as you get, resulting in much unintentional humour. The only question is whether his grudge with Pep Guardiola is bigger than Roy Keane's grudge with Alex Ferguson? My conclusion is that he is crazier than I thought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am impressed, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fascinating insight into European football at the very top level. Told by one of the games true characters. A must for football fans from across the globe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So interesting~, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
Zlatan is just so fabulous and intriguing~If everyone would be as frank as him, the world would become much more interesting~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
amazing, this book had me wanting to carry on reading right till the end, his life is incredible! must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely fascinating and interesting book about one of the most opinionated footballers in the world. Highly recommend this book to any zlatan fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 1 May 2014
By 
Doog (birmingham uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read Funny and interesting Some strong opinions about personalities within the game.Very enlightening.A very good read that keeps you laughing at his wicked put downs of people he has crossed swords with during his time in the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dare to Zlatan!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book that really gives you an insight into one of the greats of the modern game! It does not disappoint .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Entertaining, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
Never been a huge fan of Zlatan but after I read this book I'm more of a fan now. Just keeping the review short, its a highly entertaining book that feels very much in most parts that its Zlatan talking. Its certainly different to any other biography I have read due to Zlatans personality which shines through. It feels really honest & genuine which is refreshing and gives you an insight behind the curtain of his career, the clubs hes been at, agents etc. Just as a football fan I really enjoyed the book and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best sports autobiography, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
It is a fascinating insight to one of the worlds greatest footballer. Thoroughly enjoyable read from cover to cover.i would recommend it to anyone interested in football
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic
I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic by Ruth Urbom (Paperback - 5 Sep 2013)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews