Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ibra!
As a massive fan of Zlatan i was worried this book might change my opinion of him. However in actual fact it made me even more of a fan. This controversial but truthful insight into his life provides surprise at every turn of a page. Even if your not a fan, this book will hook you in for a rolla coaster ride of admiration and controversy!
Published on 2 Jun. 2012 by C. Marshall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but I expected more..
A football bio that certainly has a certain charm. Not sure how ghostwritten it is, but you do get a feel of the real guy. Occasionally rambling, the books most interesting aspects are about his failed relationships with Pep Guardiola and Rafeal Van De Vaart.

Sadly, whilst he does have an interesting rags to riches tale, it's hard to get too excited about...
Published 22 months ago by Thingsfallapart


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ibra!, 2 Jun. 2012
As a massive fan of Zlatan i was worried this book might change my opinion of him. However in actual fact it made me even more of a fan. This controversial but truthful insight into his life provides surprise at every turn of a page. Even if your not a fan, this book will hook you in for a rolla coaster ride of admiration and controversy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 1 May 2014
By 
Doog (birmingham uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read Funny and interesting Some strong opinions about personalities within the game.Very enlightening.A very good read that keeps you laughing at his wicked put downs of people he has crossed swords with during his time in the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely fascinating and interesting book about one of the most opinionated footballers in the world. Highly recommend this book to any zlatan fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get zlatanized !, 30 Nov. 2013
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
You can easily have your reservation/opinion about someone as outspoken and seemingly more than self-confident individual as Zlatan Ibrahimovic, but this is such an honest and entertaining account of his life and career so far that at least one gets a deeper understanding of the man and his motives. If his constant bragging about his goals and achievements gets to your nerves, I'd recommend to pause reading and switch to YouTube and see for yourself. Not quite great literature, but by far the best recent biographical work on a still-active sportsman, and just like a hopeless defender in an opposing team you cannot avoid to get zlatanized in the end !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Entertaining, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
Never been a huge fan of Zlatan but after I read this book I'm more of a fan now. Just keeping the review short, its a highly entertaining book that feels very much in most parts that its Zlatan talking. Its certainly different to any other biography I have read due to Zlatans personality which shines through. It feels really honest & genuine which is refreshing and gives you an insight behind the curtain of his career, the clubs hes been at, agents etc. Just as a football fan I really enjoyed the book and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
Great read, I was a little surprised by his personality comes across with a huge ego but really more walk the walk talk the talk person which is what I like about him, thought he was a bit harsh on Pep perhaps Mourinho rubbed off on him to much but completely disregards him as a manager and from other books I'm reading his players where in awe of him but seems about right on his description of Barcelona in everyone does what there told, all in all great read and insight into what actually happens in transfers etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shallow, egotistical, surprisingly self-aware....kicks all other footballer bios clean off the pitch, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
There's a lot that can be said about Ibra (his nickname is Ibracadabra, but I've never heard anyone calling him it...) but he certainly has a lot to say too. His insights into Barca, Juve, Milan; his thoughts on Guardiola, Messi, Mourinho; even his thoughts on life and his interests. All of these are presented in such a way that is above all else, honest.
His views and thoughts on his life, his colleagues come through in an uncompromising, unfiltered way very much unlike many of the corporate footballer bios that litter football fandom.
The book starts with his career at Barca, before it delves into his early years, ending not particularly conclusively, with a to be continued....
The book also gives a good insight into the modern footballers experience in immigration and moving jobs. Not enough is really said about this, but Zlatan does so with good humour (the light-tone throughout the book is refreshing to say the least. He's no tactician but he enjoys his game)
Credit must go to his ghostwriter and also, the translator. Without these I doubt Zlatan's input would be as potent as it is presented here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book out there, the reviews are not lies!, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
This book was a cracking tale of a lad that came from nothing to become one of the best strikers in the world. It gives hope to people that have nothing an shows you can change you just need to want it. It is funny and he really does not dress anything up, if he thinks something is s*** he will say it haha in the book a few swear words make it funny and this gives a great insight into his life and what a struggle he had as a kid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 15 Nov. 2013
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
I am a great fan of Zlatan and have watched his football since Ajax. Of course, I was excepting a very good book. I thought it would only contain his football career, but he tells his readers about his personal life, his team-mates, his family and how it was living in Rosengård. He has some very touching and funny stories. Great read. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Changed my perception on the guy, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paperback)
He is a talented footballer without a doubt but a image is portrayed that he is a bit of a idiot and is a yob but reading this gives you an insight to his upbringing which is truthful beyond belief and very interesting and he makes the most of what he has now compared to his life as a child

great book and best biography ive read so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic
I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic by Ruth Urbom (Paperback - 5 Sept. 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews