Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars162
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2013
Neil Young fans shouldnt be without. A must read if you are a Neil Young fan. A fascinating incite into one of the rock legends. Long May He Run
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I bought this as a present for my husband and, although he hasn't finished it yet, he says it's a fantastic read and shows the real Neil Young.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Bought as a requested present so I assume well read and well loved. From the music era my nephew likes. Well packaged and arrived in good time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
All over the place chronologically and thematically, but a fascinating insight into the guy. Read it in a couple of days, very absorbing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
After Graham Nash's book I knew what expect. Crazy but surreal in places. We should all do just what we want in life. Good on you Neil
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Loved this until I felt Neil's profound blues then I had to put it down as it was so intense .... man is a genius book is excellent!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Bit of a ramble. Too much on cars and toy trains and not enough on the music for me. Enough to hold your interest if you're a fan.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I was not put off by bad press about the writing and it is a different style. But any fan of the great man will enjoy reading this.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I have been a fan of Neil Young since the 1970'es - is it realy that long!!!! - and this book is what i have been waiting fore
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Not sure to start with, but the book became like an old friend you look forward to catching up with.
Love Ya Neil.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.