Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
68
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2010
Another great edition in the Adrian Mole series, Sue Townsend is a genius when it comes to comedy featuring a middle aged man
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
One of her best. Just when I thought I'd lost Adrian Mole, and read them all, he was here again in his usual awkward, difficult but somehow likeable character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
I have been a lifelong Adrian Mole fan (he is a year older than me) and managed to miss this. IF you have too, I promise you won;t be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Some moments of mirth but far far too inconsistent - to the point that some characters should be long constitute in with subsequent books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Another hilarious read about the trials and tribulations about the life of Adrian Mole which I haven't been able to find on talking book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
HAving read the original Adrian Mole book (way back in the dark distant past) I decided to revisit this character. A great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Compared to the others in the series, this one feel s a little tacked together. It was still funny, but not nearly as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
The usual high standard you expect from Sue Townsend. I would read this before the Prostrate years as it fills the gap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
I was happy because it arived on time and it was a good read. I do not know how I mised this book as I've all the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
read a few of the books n just takes me back to my childhood, great memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse