Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another ripping yarn!
I really enjoyed this book. Archeological escapism and delighful adventure - what more can a reader want. If you have read "sword of the Templars", then this is not simply a follow up but, using the same characters, it sees retired Army Ranger Joh Holiday enjoying his last day in a teaching post at West Point. He is visited by the young Israeli archeologist Rafi Wanounou...
Published on 6 Jun 2010 by rhosymynydd

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Were there any templars in this?
The story line was a bit of writing by numbers. Unlike the first book this book didnt really have any templars in it, funny given the title! If you want a templar mystery dont buy this book.
Published 19 months ago by Richard Lawler


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another ripping yarn!, 6 Jun 2010
By 
rhosymynydd "liz" (west wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book. Archeological escapism and delighful adventure - what more can a reader want. If you have read "sword of the Templars", then this is not simply a follow up but, using the same characters, it sees retired Army Ranger Joh Holiday enjoying his last day in a teaching post at West Point. He is visited by the young Israeli archeologist Rafi Wanounou who brings desperate news. Holiday's only surviving relative, his beloved niece Peggy has been kidnapped by a fanatical group who revere the ancient God Isis. They are not however the only ones after Holiday and Rafi - action begins almost immediately as an attempt is made on their lives. Holiday and Rafi set out on a trail of clues and old friends from Egypt into Syria where we are introduced to a great character, "Tidyman". Enemies are on every front and the action pace is kept up throughout the book - a super read. The Templar Cross
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Were there any templars in this?, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templar Cross (Templars 2) (Paperback)
The story line was a bit of writing by numbers. Unlike the first book this book didnt really have any templars in it, funny given the title! If you want a templar mystery dont buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Templar Cross, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the first book but, unfortunately this one doesn't have the same pace. Too much description and not enough action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The template cross, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not what I expected but a good read anyway. Lots of intrigue. Keeps you on your toes right to the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Templar Cross, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templar Cross (Templars 2) (Paperback)
A further very good book by Paul Christopher in the series. I found it very difficult to put down, once I had started to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very well written book. it grabs you right from the beginning right through to the end. I found it hard to put down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars templar cross, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too much story and not enough historical data to hold my interest. Easy to read book though if not expecting historical data input with story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Trail Continues, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templar Cross (Templars 2) (Paperback)
For retired Army Ranger,Colonel John "Doc" Holliday, the trail for another Templar Relic and the obligations he was entrusted with in Sword of The Templars continues at a rapid pace in book 2 of the series without ever slowing for breath.Paul Christopher has taken the history of the Templar Knights of Europe and woven it into a very complex but enjoyable ride across the world.An excellent follow up to book 1 in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book with a different twist, 27 Dec 2013
By 
M. Fletcher (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templar Cross (Templars 2) (Paperback)
Always interesting reading a new author who has created a character for a series, enjoyable read with a few twists and turns, and maybe a few historic points on the way. Replacing my Custler book for a relaxing holiday read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Templar Cross, 30 Sep 2013
By 
I. A. Ballance "bookie person" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templar Cross (Templars 2) (Paperback)
Good read. I will probably look out for others by this author. It is an interesting mix of fiction with the occasional fact thrown in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Templar Cross (Templars 2)
The Templar Cross (Templars 2) by Paul Christopher (Paperback - 21 July 2011)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews