Customer Reviews


452 Reviews
5 star:
 (351)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I have just read The Promise, the sequel to Lesley Pearse's Belle. I have no words to adequately describe this author's writing. She grabs the reader's attention from the first page and it is extremely difficult to put the book down once started. I was introduced to Lesley Pearse's writing with her title Remember Me several years ago through a friend's recommendation and...
Published on 22 Jan. 2012 by Avid reader

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken Promise
Author Lesley Pearse's books have sold millions, her previous `Belle' was a no. 1 best-seller, and now her latest `The Promise' is in The Sunday Times fiction book list. It is a sequel featuring Belle as the main protagonist alongside 2 lovers as major characters plus her family connections. Unfortunately this results in characters not being truly developed in the...
Published on 27 Feb. 2012 by D. Elliott


‹ Previous | 131 32 3346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Promise, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Promise (Belle 2) (Paperback)
Another really good Lesley Pearse book. A thrilling read which keeps you hanging on right to the end. Good entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Prromise, 18 Mar. 2012
This review is from: The Promise (Hardcover)
Very good book,cannot put it down.will take it to Spain for my
cousin to read. Cannot wait for next book to come out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good easy read, 28 April 2012
By 
light (brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Promise (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Classic girl read I would say, enjoyable and light-hearted. Great reading before bed, and I would now read the prequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the promise, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Promise (Belle 2) (Paperback)
Lovely read as the second book. nice to know Belle and Ettienne ended up together. especially in New Zealand with Mog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These three books were wonderful tho I read the third first not knowing it was a saga, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant saga I read third first not knowing it was a saga it was like being there with her on her journey brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic book, couldn't put it down. Every bit as good as Belle. Can't wait to start the 3rd. book the Survivor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Promise (Belle 2) (Paperback)
Brilliant follow on from the first book, Lesley Pearse's book are easy to read with good factual era knowledge too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lesley pearse, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Promise (Belle 2) (Paperback)
Read them all says wife, they are all good. Nice books just finishes them too soon . But plenty of titles to go at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent writing, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Promise (Belle 2) (Paperback)
I have now read all of Lesley Pearse books after a friend recommended her books to me. All are real page turners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 12 May 2014
By 
C. Coveney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Promise (Belle 2) (Paperback)
Really enjoyed this follow up from Bella. Looking forward to reading the next one which has just arrived Chris C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Promise (Belle 2)
The Promise (Belle 2) by Lesley Pearse (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews