Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book
My 9 month old son has just discovered this and absolutely loves it. We have been reading the Very Hungry Caterpillar but he much prefers this (and I much prefer reading it to him). The text is very simple but not boring to read as there are different animal sounds on each page and a gentle twist at the end when the owl comes at night and the spider has fallen fast...
Published on 15 Oct 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not as good as others
This book just doesn't get anywhere close to the hungry caterpillar but is quite sweet in its own way with a raised web.
Published 5 months ago by SF


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 15 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
My 9 month old son has just discovered this and absolutely loves it. We have been reading the Very Hungry Caterpillar but he much prefers this (and I much prefer reading it to him). The text is very simple but not boring to read as there are different animal sounds on each page and a gentle twist at the end when the owl comes at night and the spider has fallen fast asleep. It is just the right length for him at this age as it holds his attention right to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for practising animal noises, 30 April 2008
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
My son loves naming and doing each animal noise as we read the story. He also loves the spider and feeling the web that it spins, as well as the buzzing fly. Beautifully illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated simple book, 18 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
I read this story to my 8 month old little girl and it is now her favourite. The animals are beautifully illustrated and the story is short enough to keep her attention. The tactile feel of the web means that she gets involved with the reading of the story. We all love it, espically as it keeps the tears away at cranky times of the day. Thank you Eric!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars farmyard fun, 1 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
The book has many farm yard animals beautifully illustrated, who try and make friends with the very busy spider so lots of opportunity for animal noises, and a chance to name the animals. The slightly raised web and pesty fly adds another dimension and encourages children to feel the page as the web grows. Our13month old loves it and the size & board pages make it easy for him to handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for all ages!!, 7 Aug 2008
By 
A. Aziz (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
I like the Hungry Caterpiller but this is even better. I've read it to my 6 month yr old daughter, mainly due to the variety of animal characters. Def one to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great feely book, 5 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
Both my 17 month and 3 year grandsons love this book, as you can feel the web being spun by the spider throughout this book,from start to finish. Such a fantastic little book, that is very touchy-feely so a delight for them to pick up. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW a tactile book, 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
Eric Carle has surpassed himself here. My visual impaired students will be able to feel the web developing. Its going to be a favourite choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great childrens book for little ones man about spiders, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
Just wanted to share my views on this one. My little boys grandad brought this book for my son who is mad about spiders and bugs of all descriptions. It is very well written and easy to follow. Each page has a spiders web/thread which is slightly raised and also a fly whih is also slightly raised so the children can follow it with their fingers. I have twins who are both nearly two now and they both love to sit and look at the the pictures and follow along. Good for getting to know that names of other animals also. One of my favourite books to read at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic must-have for any baby, 1 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
Great book that my little daughter loves so much that I have bought many times for friends babies birthdays and christmases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
This review is from: The Very Busy Spider (Board book)
love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Busy Spider
The Very Busy Spider by Eric Carle (Board book - 26 Sep 1996)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews