Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
This was so interesting to hear all the background of the three girls kidnapped and kept captive for 10 years. Its almost unbelievable that the kidnapper got away with it for so long. Its sad to think that some people can lead such private lives and nobody feels they should interfere. If only they had these poor girls would have been rescued earlier.

A...
Published 16 months ago by louis

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I don't feel that this book had any information that wasn't in the public domain. Wish I had waited to read the girls own stories
Published 17 months ago by Rare reviewer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great insight into the horrible crime that was committed and ..., 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really interesting. Great insight into the horrible crime that was committed and hearing interviews from family members and friends was also a great touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars true and the women were brave, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good read. the women suffered from his hands. shamed they didnt give him the chair instead of him hanging himself. i enjoy true crimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars captive, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read but would like to hear the girls story but in this book they are not allowed to say anything as the trial was on-going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a sick world we live in at times, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can you say it was a shocking story of what goes on behind close doors-and you wonder how it was able to go on so long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars heartbreaking, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read but unbelievable that this happened right under people's noses and for so long. It is sad but a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Paperback)
Could not put this book down, was given it as a christmas present absolutely fascinating. More like this please please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very very hard to readd... some of ..., 8 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Paperback)
very very hard to readd ... some of the names i couldnt even say gutted thought as wanted to read this book ,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 22 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Paperback)
What them poor girls went through its awful to think that men like that get away with evil things like that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big disapointment, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The author, in nearly 300 pages, hasn't given me any more information that I didn't already know from tv news reports and the papers. I was expecting to hear comment's from the poor girls themselves, but no. There's lot's of quotes from doctors and profilers but they have had no more contact with the case than I have so it's all just theories,guesswork and comparisons with the Josef Fritzl case. For anyone interested in this real life story , I would say, wait for a book or maybe even a film with input from the actual victims. This book was a huge dissapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would def recommend, thank you, 30 Jun. 2014
By 
helen steele (Norwich, Norfolk Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Paperback)
Item as described, very quick delivery, would def recommend, thank you :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell
Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell by Allan Hall (Paperback - 21 Nov. 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews