Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars55
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2014
Three courageous women!!!! Strength, bravery, hope and faith!!! This book is a real eye opener and makes you appreciate life. Words cannot begin to describe the hell these women endured. A truly capturing read of disbelief, real life and astonishment. I wish the three women love,happiness and a fulfilled life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
This book was amazing, it was great not to have horrid details just the outlined truth of the poor women who suffered for so long at the hands of such an evil human. Very well written, the physiological side of things was very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I enjoyed this book very much,it is scary that things like this still happen. i had read it within a couple of days i just couldnt put the book down,i hope further books are written by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Very boring. Drags out the story and life on irrelevant people in the case just to fill up the book. And 'babbles on' too much. Not a fan of this book unfortunately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Well written in depth account of the hell and liberation of Castro's hostages what a vile evil man I'm so pleased he doesn't breathe the same air as us anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Good book
Very harrowing for those involved
Hope the girls recover and lead "normal lives"
Women have an inner strength for sure!

the
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Really interesting. Great insight into the horrible crime that was committed and hearing interviews from family members and friends was also a great touch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
What a shocking ordeal, I just hope the girls are receiving all the emotional and physical help they require and need for a very long time to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
very good read. the women suffered from his hands. shamed they didnt give him the chair instead of him hanging himself. i enjoy true crimes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
A good read but would like to hear the girls story but in this book they are not allowed to say anything as the trial was on-going.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99
£6.19

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)