Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars SHOCKING
What a shocking ordeal, I just hope the girls are receiving all the emotional and physical help they require and need for a very long time to come.
Published 21 days ago by Shirley Barnett

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I don't feel that this book had any information that wasn't in the public domain. Wish I had waited to read the girls own stories
Published 7 months ago by Rare reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't feel that this book had any information that wasn't in the public domain. Wish I had waited to read the girls own stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awful Book, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poorly written book, I purchased as I was interested in what happened to the poor kidnapped girls.
Written in a school project style - jumping all over the place with facts and Mrs X said '........' etc.
The author had obviously done their research but as the girls involved have not released information on what actually happened to them it was a waste of a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No more informative than the Wikipedia page, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Paperback)
A boring and uninformative read. It contained little more information than is available on Arial Castro's Wikipedia page. It it also extremely repetitive. It was simply written during the hype of the girls discovery, in order to make money off the hype.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not finish this book as i did not like the way it was written - it was not written as a story, more as facts and i gave up less than half way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Paperback)
Great read well written!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SHOCKING, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a shocking ordeal, I just hope the girls are receiving all the emotional and physical help they require and need for a very long time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would def recommend, thank you, 30 Jun 2014
By 
helen steele (Norwich, Norfolk Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Paperback)
Item as described, very quick delivery, would def recommend, thank you :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting in parts, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book to be based on a lot of speculation as it had very little in the way of the opinion of all three girls. It was also quite repetitive with a lot of the experts saying the same thing over. The book is written in the first person yet it constantly says "the author of this book was told"- got quite annoying.

On the plus it did tell the basic story of this horrible tragedy. I did like how it was not too biased, which must have been hard to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars unbelievable, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a fasinating book, could not put it down.would reccomend it for those who like these sort of books. what a monster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captive one house, three women and ten years, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was amazing, it was great not to have horrid details just the outlined truth of the poor women who suffered for so long at the hands of such an evil human. Very well written, the physiological side of things was very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell
Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell by Allan Hall (Paperback - 21 Nov 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews