Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best Ways To Learn Flash. HOW TO CHEAT IN FLASH CS5: A Critical Review.
* Brief Overview
** Should I Buy This Even If I Don't Have CS5?
*** Conclusion

* HOW TO CHEAT IN ADOBE FLASH CS5 by Chris Georgenes is an instructional companion book to Flash CS5. Filled with step-by-step lessons from the fundamental of graphic arts and bitmap creation through the video/ animation layout of Flash, it is more of a...
Published on 1 Dec 2010 by Andre Lawrence

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the novice!
Very good if you already have some experience with flash as it can be a little tricky to understand otherwise!
Published 9 months ago by Demelza Everett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best Ways To Learn Flash. HOW TO CHEAT IN FLASH CS5: A Critical Review., 1 Dec 2010
By 
Andre Lawrence (Miami, Florida) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation (Paperback)
* Brief Overview
** Should I Buy This Even If I Don't Have CS5?
*** Conclusion

* HOW TO CHEAT IN ADOBE FLASH CS5 by Chris Georgenes is an instructional companion book to Flash CS5. Filled with step-by-step lessons from the fundamental of graphic arts and bitmap creation through the video/ animation layout of Flash, it is more of a "classroom-in-a-book" than a mere guide to how the program works or an introduction to the tools of the software.

This book, like HTC/CS3 in which I bought several years ago, is much more valuable than the title relays. If you're going to use ANY kind of animation software, a book such as this become an essential reference. I found this to be true in my recent struggle to comprehend/ use the animation software, Anime 7 Studio Debut (PC/Mac). There the layout is much more simpler to grasp than Flash, but and this is a big but, ASD7 lacks that weight to do real animation: animation that can produce files or movies that is presentation-quality. This is the beauty of Adobe Flash. It is also why you (and I) paid the big $$$ for it as well. HTC-Flash CS5 is filled with the fundamentals of basic animation. It's thorough and prepares one for the challenges of most animation software. This, in my opinion, makes the book more universal and exceeds its premise of just applicability to Flash.

** If you don't own at least HTC-Flash CS3, I'd say without question. If you have to buy a Flash tutorial/ classroom-in-a-book, this would be it. (I'd also throw in another book, Flash Cinematic Techniques: Enhancing Animated Shorts and Interactive Storytelling: Animating and Building Interactive Stories to round out your Flash library, if you're on a budget.)

Here's where it becomes tricky. Buy this book, obviously, if you have Adobe Flash CS5. If you don't, but you own HTC-Flash CS3, like I do, I don't think the upgrade may be worth it. Because, many of the chapters have been duplicated. There are later chapters that deal with new features specific for Flash CS5 and so the book gives you invaluable instructional detail. (However, if you don't own CS5, there's still a possibility that you may find yourself in a work environment that has CS5, so this book would be well-worth the investment.)

*** Anyone who uses Flash or wants to learn how to use Flash or any kind of animation software, Flash, Anime Studio, or the excellent Toon Boom Studio, then owning a recent edition of Chris Georgenes' book is an extremely wise investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for beginners, 16 Dec 2010
This review is from: How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation (Paperback)
Good book. A lot of examples but they're not fully explained step by step. You have to already know a lot of things or figure them out yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the novice!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation (Paperback)
Very good if you already have some experience with flash as it can be a little tricky to understand otherwise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast way into flash, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation (Paperback)
It's a very good book for those who want to put their hands into Flash quickly. I recommend it for all kinds of readers interested in this issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation (Paperback)
It is easy to follow, for both novice and advanced readers.
Well structured, it is organized in exercises and it explains step by step all the passages to achieve the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great job!, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation (Paperback)
This is a great book with all the stuff required to make flash enjoyable on a professional level but lacks the nitty-gritty of Flash that will make the book enjoyable to beginners as well. It's a wonderful job focussed more on people who understand Flash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Obsoletely love this book!, 13 April 2011
This review is from: How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation (Paperback)
I really enjoy this book. It is very helpful for me in my animation studies. It's written very simple and not boring at all. By practicing the exercises from the book you might use your knowledge in you animation work after! Its really works for me because I am more visual world perceiver. And many helpful illustration plus videos on the CD make the process of flash understanding very simple! So I would highly recommend this book to people who started their first steps in flash animation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FLASH AHH AHH, 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation (Paperback)
Excellent book - easy to understand and pick up useful tips and tricks!

A must have if your a beginner or experienced flash user! A++++ to the Author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation
How to Cheat in Adobe Flash CS5: The Art of Design and Animation by Chris Georgenes (Paperback - 13 Aug 2010)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews