Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim, one of the great footballing men.
I have always followed Jim Smith because i thought he was an honest type of bloke and tells it like it is . After reading the book i am now convinced he is one of footballs "rare " breeds. When you read about todays managers earning millions per year with back room staff outnumbering the players, managers like Jim did it on their own !!He has brought on and...
Published on 16 Jan. 2013 by arry

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Bald Eagle
Not a bad read but will appeal more to the supporters of the clubs Jim Smith managed than the average football fan.
Published on 22 Feb. 2007 by S. Knight


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim, one of the great footballing men., 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always followed Jim Smith because i thought he was an honest type of bloke and tells it like it is . After reading the book i am now convinced he is one of footballs "rare " breeds. When you read about todays managers earning millions per year with back room staff outnumbering the players, managers like Jim did it on their own !!He has brought on and "found" more players than half of todays lot will ever see ! Great read, great bloke !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Read, 19 Feb. 2004
For anyone who's team was managed by the great Jim Smith or if your just interested in knowing the other side of management at the lower end of the game this is a great book. It's full of interesting quirky stories and you get a good feel of the kind of manager Smith really was. High and lows all the way and keeps you interested until the final page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of footballs great characters and perhaps unsung hero, 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of footballs great characters and perhaps unsung hero. I really enjoyed Jim Smiths autobiography. It covers his career highs and lows and Jim is open and honest about the clubs and characters he has encountered. As a Birmingham City fan I wanted to read about his time at my club but ended up enjoying his entire journey and learning in the process. He is the manager that most Blues fans think of as one if not the best we ever had and he is always remembered with awe for his attacking entertaining football at St. Andrews! Enjoyable read. Thanks for the memories Jim,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Smith, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book which I purchased because Jim was a hero of all Oxford fans and I wanted to have an insight of the times that I watched oxford when Jim was manager
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Bald Eagle, 22 Feb. 2007
By 
S. Knight (Wirral) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Not a bad read but will appeal more to the supporters of the clubs Jim Smith managed than the average football fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Smith: The Autobiography: It's Only a Game, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth a read by all football fans, the bald eagles barmy army!!!

Really enjoyed reading it and also the secrets behind the scenes us fans dont get to see or hear about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IF U LIKE FOOTBALL ITS GREAT,DELIVERED ON TIME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jim Smith: The Autobiography
Jim Smith: The Autobiography by Bob Cass (Hardcover - 2 Oct. 2000)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews