Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars23
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
I bought this as a surprise Xmas present for my wife who is very keen on art and gardening. She loves it. The quality of the illustrations is superb and the chronological presentation a more interesting approach than grouping by plant type.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Wow! This has to be one of the most beautiful books I have ever seen. It is certainly 'up there' with Redoute's work. The rendition of flowers by these talented artists is utterly breath-taking. The book is published in association with the Royal Botanical Gardens at Kew - need I say more? Gorgeous and that's putting it very low!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
beautiful illustrations on top quality paper with an interesting and informative text-one for the coffee table and gifts for a botanist friend
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Being a gardener as well as doing a course on botanical illustration this was right up my street. The history of plant gathering was there together with old and contemporary illustrations.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
as usual by this author the information is very well presented. the quality of the printing and colour is good and it is a very readable history of botanical art.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I wanted a book with good pictures to look at when I did not want to read. This serves the purpose very well indeed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Simply brilliant for anyone interested in flowers or art.
The pictures are absolutely wonderful - you need to have the book handy to dip into as the fancy takes you.
A wonderful present for your gardening friends or family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
My order was placed on a Saturday (very late for the birthday it was a present for) and to my amazement was delivered on the Sunday. A beautiful book which was appreciated by the recipient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2016
I can thoroughly recommend this book. It's very good value, lots of quality colour prints and a wide selection of illustration styles that are very inspiring for botanical artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Sumptuous illustrations: a lovely publication coupled with additional interesting info' on artists. A must if you're into the subject at a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)