Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A success, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
I bought this as a surprise Xmas present for my wife who is very keen on art and gardening. She loves it. The quality of the illustrations is superb and the chronological presentation a more interesting approach than grouping by plant type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Golden Age of Botanical Art by Martyn Rix, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
Wow! This has to be one of the most beautiful books I have ever seen. It is certainly 'up there' with Redoute's work. The rendition of flowers by these talented artists is utterly breath-taking. The book is published in association with the Royal Botanical Gardens at Kew - need I say more? Gorgeous and that's putting it very low!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exquisite, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
beautiful illustrations on top quality paper with an interesting and informative text-one for the coffee table and gifts for a botanist friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very beautiful book, 21 Jan 2013
By 
P. F. A. Summerfield (East Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
I wanted a book with good pictures to look at when I did not want to read. This serves the purpose very well indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
I bought it as a present for a friend purely on a book revue. The friend has really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely coffee table book, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
as usual by this author the information is very well presented. the quality of the printing and colour is good and it is a very readable history of botanical art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
Bought as an Xmas gift and it was well received. It's simply a lovely hardback book with beautiful botanical illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
My order was placed on a Saturday (very late for the birthday it was a present for) and to my amazement was delivered on the Sunday. A beautiful book which was appreciated by the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For flower lovers, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
Very informative, interesting, and full of beautiful illustrations. Any art lover, or flower lover would enjoy reading this art book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and informative book, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Age of Botanical Art (Hardcover)
Nicely laid out with gorgeous illustrations. Well written and an entertaining read, would recommend this to lovers of history, gardening, or art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Golden Age of Botanical Art
Golden Age of Botanical Art by Martyn Rix (Hardcover - 13 Sep 2012)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews