Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2014
This is indeed a very beautiful book- in a cardboard case and so well presented. However, I couldn't class it as a reference book as it
is 'bitty' with facts scattered here and there around the pages.Yet it is still worth owning for its presentation and quality.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Great Find
beautiful excellent would make a great present for anyone interested in plants and gardening very informative good layout good reference guide
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
This an amazing book for plantaholics and history buffs, alike! Beautifully presented with copies of original documentation and stunning illustrations. An ideal gift for any garden lover, flower arranger or anyone interested in the brave world of our forbearers who trecked untrodden group to bring these garden specimens back to our shores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
I bought this as a present. The recipient loved it and thought it was an amazing book. She is a keen and knowledgeable gardener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
excellent illustration - though a bit disappointing if you already have a good background in botanics and history of botanics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Good for research
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
good book.quick delivery.Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
An inspired choice for my boss's birthday and I'm pretty sure he's going to love it. It's beautifully presented, in its own cardboard sleeve. The images are perfectly reproduced and it has a lovely feel to it. A proper book, with proper pages, none of this electronic malarkey!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse