Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming book
I found this book really heart-warming and uplifting. I loved the down to earth stories of the all the people chronicled in here, and it was lovely to hear their faith stories shared.
Published 17 months ago by Gino Mahna

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting stories
I have read the first few stories and they are interesting. Surprisingly, they are not stories that really grab the reader.
Published 12 months ago by Mr. K. J. Alexander


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming book, 27 Feb 2013
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
I found this book really heart-warming and uplifting. I loved the down to earth stories of the all the people chronicled in here, and it was lovely to hear their faith stories shared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
This was a great book that I could not put down.

As a Christian who is always trying to ensure I live my faith, I found these stories of how others manage to do it so encouraging. It was also reassuring to know that others have the same struggles as me even, on occasions, those wearing the clerical collar!

I really think this is a great book for anyone. Especially if you have a very traditional image of what a Christian looks like today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, easy to understand book telling true stories of faith, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
This is an inspiring collection of real life stories where people's faith has been strengthened despite difficult or tragic circumstances. A great read for anybody at any point of the Christian journey - John Sentamu has added his own reflections in relation to each story, in his clear and warm style. The book is written in an easy to understand way, without lots of deep theological language that may alienate some readers. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real inspiration, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
The stories about the lives of 'real' people really made me examine my life. The introduction to each story by the Archbishop of York is an inspiration. I'm persuading my friends to buy the book (two have bought it already) and I shall pass my copy round my church. It's something we should all read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FAITH, 9 Jun 2013
By 
J Duckworth "Country Girl" (Oxfordshire, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
I Bought this after I heard the archbishop being interviewed on radio four. Interesting reading. About faith in humans too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting stories, 5 July 2013
By 
Mr. K. J. Alexander "Archaeology Addict" (Anglesey, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
I have read the first few stories and they are interesting. Surprisingly, they are not stories that really grab the reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good group of examples of people living the Christian life., 4 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
Bishop Sentamu has collected together really powerful examples of people who are contributing to the community by Christian activities, I admire the bishop and the leadership he is giving to the church and the wider community.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
I read this book when I was on holiday and was really blended by every faith story and the write up by John. What a lovely man, we need more like him in the church who show his heart rather than his dog collar. I have been a Christian for a long time but if I hadn't been, and read this book, would definite have made a commitment to Christ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Betty, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. B. Butcher "Betty Butcher "Akela"" ((Leeds, England)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
Excellent book, inspiring stories, well worth reading, John Sentamu is an inspiration to us all, lovely man would love to meet him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Limp!, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Sentamu's Faith Stories (Paperback)
I felt this compared very poorly with the stories of transformed lives coming from Alpha News and HTB. The book lacked that vital spark of excitement that one had come to associate with the name of John Sentamu.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Sentamu's Faith Stories
John Sentamu's Faith Stories by John Sentamu (Paperback - 20 Feb 2013)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews