Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what we wanted
My husband is a Church minister who asked me to get this booklet for him and after looking through it has managed to use some of the items for small services within hospitals or at peoples homes - a handy little booklet!
Published on 4 Oct. 2011 by Helena Gray

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Am I missing something?
Bought for my mother for Xmas. Have read through twice and confess I don't get it. Love Milton Jones for his zany 1 liners but have not laughed once. Perhaps I need to think a bit more laterally !!
Published 17 months ago by May2610


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What an upligting read, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased. Says in a plain way what a lot of us think. Milton Jones delivers the good with his usual style and insightfulness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pocket sized fun., 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations (Paperback)
Was surprised that it was pocket sized, but otherwise a really witty read and it will make a good stocking filler for my husband
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Witty, surprising, deep., 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jones covers a wide series of topics, always fresh and always provoking. I laughed and I was made to think. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations (Paperback)
Such a useful thought provoking book- incisive in few words...a rare gift! recommend buying for copies for friends and foes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Completely surprising. Very thought provoking as well as being very funny. Should be issued to Christians as a guide book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and thought provoking, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations (Paperback)
I love Milton Jones' directness and the way in which his cartoons and short quotes both poke fun at us as well as making you think more about being better at matters of faith - a great book and an ideal christmas stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations (Paperback)
Easy read - typical Milton Jones' sense of humour. Didn't quite get all the jokes but plenty in there to make you laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christian Humour, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations (Paperback)
A great book,funny but it definitely made you think after reading it!Bought for my brother but kept for myself!Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wee book, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations (Paperback)
Wife loves it - does a bit of lay preaching and often refers back to the book. Will be buying the follow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short but Deep, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations (Paperback)
An easy to read book with hidden depths. This book is presented with humour and yet makes you think again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations
10 Second Sermons: ... and even Quicker Illustrations by Milton Jones (Paperback - 15 Aug. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews