Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A valuable handbook to John's Gospel, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
This book is so insightful and offers so many new angles on familiar passages. It is a book I return to again and again one that is uplifting and encouraging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A jewel, 13 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
It's an enlightening and revealing book. It's full of details and examples about the time of Jesus on earth which reflects the society of that time. It's humane, moving, beautiful. It cannot be read and forgotten. It's a living book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 13 July 2012
By 
jill (liverpool) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
This book is my all time favourite faith book, it talks about the Jesus I know and want to know more. It's all the very best sermons you ever heard all rolled into one, it speaks to me like no book before, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helping us with our humanity, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
I found this such a helpful book in drawing that bit closer to Christ's humanity and therefore getting in touch with his relating to mine in a much fuller way. We can wrestle with some concepts of Christ as a man out of reverence for his divinity. But if he is not and was not like us (with the exception of sin) then he cannot relate to us let alone represent us or becomes a substitute for us. He does all this. I found myself able to relax more in his affinity with me as a man trying to live out a life following him with all the dysfunctions that come with being human
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jean Vanier., 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
An enjoyable read, so far. Jean Vanier delves into the depths of human emotion using the encounters in St.John's Gospel to illustrate his points. A Spiritual classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
Written in a "stream of consciousness" style this is a meditation on John's gospel/ Some of his ideas are really profound and it's the sort of book that you want to re-read because it's so enjoyable and makes you think!
I tgoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Person very pleased, 5 May 2012
By 
Lanne "Berlor" (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
The person I bought this for was very pleased with the book. Just what they wanted and they had tried to buy it elsewhere but without success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
This book gives new insights into St. John's gospel.Jean Vanier speaks from the heart of his own spirituality. An excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
By 
B. E. Evans "book mad" (shropshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
This is the find of the year written in such lovely prose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John (Paperback)
An interesting and readable exploration of the Gospel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John
Drawn into the Mystery of Jesus Through the Gospel of John by Jean Vanier (Paperback - 27 Sept. 2004)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews