Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2014
I first saw a copy of this book while in Australia a copy I could read without glasses. Weight limits obliged me not to purchase it. I decided to buy it over here but was very disappointed to find that the print was so small, even with glasses I struggled to read the book so have resigned myself to it resting unread on the shelf. I do think the book could have come with a wArning the print is so small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
The book comprehensively covered Mandela's 'bons mots', but the print was very small, making it impossible to give to the intended 86-year-old recipient!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
the precious words of Mandela , this is obviously an inspiring book , words ro reflect on , lessons to be learned . I would highly recommend it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Are there any words left to praise this man. I have this book on my Kindle and it is easy to dip into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
A fantastic book of short quotes, I purchased this book for my partner who is reading Mandela's full autobiography. The quotes are inspirational
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
beautiful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
I bought this book to help my daughter with her goes studies. She found it to be very interesting and informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
This book is contemptible. The print is so tiny it's a chore to read. In fact, I don't think anyone will read it. Whoever is responsible should be locked up on Robbin Island for about twenty years.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)