Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful
I thought the book was perfect. so much better than I expected. my granddaughter loves it. especially being able to do the sounds while I read the story
Published 9 months ago by Liz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Bought as Grandaughter wanted it. Good pics and sounds even though one sound key needs pressing very hard. . .
Published 7 months ago by C A Neep


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
I thought the book was perfect. so much better than I expected. my granddaughter loves it. especially being able to do the sounds while I read the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
My grandson has not stopped playing with the Gruffalo's Child sound book. He just loves it and hasn't put it down yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adorable story, 7 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
this is a very interactive book for my little one who loves to make the same noises as the buttons on the book.lovely little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for toddlers who love to push buttons, 26 Jun 2014
By 
A. Down (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
As the father of a 2 year old boy I now clock every visible button in a room within 5 seconds of walking into it. This is not becasue I wish to push them all (although a big red button would be irresistable) but because my son love, love LOVES buttons! Anything that he can press, he will, usually regardless of the associated effect of said button push.
Therefore this hardback book is one of his favourites. At this age he will press the buttons randomnly as I read the story but that doesn't take away from the enjoyment. The story has little icons placed throughout the pages that match the different sound effects and help to describe the story. As he gets older I'm sure he will enjoy pressing the buttons at the right time.
The in-built batteries are lasting well and the book is bound well, not suffering the spine separation that so many of his books have experienced.
In summary, a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked part 1, you will love this too, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
The sounds are I think identical to the first book, so in a way that was disappointing, but the story is so sweet and fun after the first book, that we still enjoy it.
Also my son recognises the sounds from the first book and does the same noises or actions (twit twoo for the owl etc).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one or the other!, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
I bought this as my son loves "the gruffalo" sound book, as a single item it's great but I wouldn't recommend buying both as most of the sounds are exactly the same.
That said he still loves it, I just feel slightly conned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present for my grandson., 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
Choose this book as it reminded me of my child hood. Both my daughter and grandson loved it. They live in Australia so I like to send books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
My daughter loved this book she has the gruffalo one like this and I got this one on offer half the price I paid for the other one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
Lovely book at a great price. (I paid a bargain 3) Would recommend to any fan of the gruffola child's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tje Graffalo's Child Sound Book, 15 April 2014
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book (Hardcover)
It arrived on time, batteries full, undamaged and all was as advertised. If I'm required to give up my time to answer these questions every time I order something I might stop ordering though, as I'm too busy to be hassled like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book
The Gruffalo's Child Sound Book by Julia Donaldson (Hardcover - 12 Sep 2013)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews