Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book for disabled / visually impaired
A big hit at a very good price.
I initially bought this book for a birthday gift for my son's friend from Waterstones.
It was such a hit that I bought another one from Amazon - at half the price - for my son.
Both children are profoundly disabled and registered blind .
Both thoroughly enjoyed the story and the sounds that accompany it -.
I was...
Published on 11 May 2012 by happy shopper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What the ladybird heard
lots of illustrations but the sounds are a bit quiet, which can make it hard to match the sound with the story
Published on 26 Dec. 2012 by M Sayers


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book for disabled / visually impaired, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
A big hit at a very good price.
I initially bought this book for a birthday gift for my son's friend from Waterstones.
It was such a hit that I bought another one from Amazon - at half the price - for my son.
Both children are profoundly disabled and registered blind .
Both thoroughly enjoyed the story and the sounds that accompany it -.
I was delighted ,because it is difficult to buy gifts for disabled children without it costing an arm and a leg!
As a bonus - my 3 year old grandson loves it too.
Fortunately it appears to be a robust book which will stand up to the rigours of over-use and I have also gone on to buy similar books in the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
Bought for my 2 and 1 year old both love the sounds and bright colours. Great book for little ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great soundbook, 14 July 2012
By 
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
My son really enjoys his Gruffalo soundbook, so for the sake of a change we bought this knowing he already enjoyed the ordinary book. It's great and is exactly what you'd expect. My husband and I both immediately agreed that it would have been five stars if only there had been a nee-nah button! Also the goose "hiss" just sounds like bad static.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love this story and the sounds!, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
This story is GREAT - it has a little rhythm to it and reads like a sing along song... the additional sounds make it a great read even at very early ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful addition to any child's library, 1 Aug. 2011
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
As a huge fan of Julia Donaldson, it is always great to find something a little different. Children will love this colourful title (illustrations are by Lydia Monks) as they can have the story read and then get to push buttons to hear the relevant story sounds to accompany the experience. Add to this Julia's usual enthusiasm for storytelling, her uncanny ability to write the tale as a song and all in it's a very satisfactory experience. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value and service, 5 Aug. 2012
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
My godson requested a noisy book, with a cow sound, for his birthday. My son has this book (without the noises) and we love the story. We saw this book in a book shop for 12.99 and I thought I'd check out on line shops. Amazon had a great price, quick free delivery and we were pleased to be able to give him it on time and under budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect sounds book!, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
We love "What the Ladybird Heard' in book form, but I bought the sounds version for holiday.
It is a brilliant way for my 2½ year old to interact with the story and kept her and her entertain during our flights and many meals out. A really great story and now she knows most of the story off by heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!!!, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
I bought this for my daughter's 1st birthday and she absolutely LOVES it!! The story is wonderful as you'd expect, but the sounds which come with it just make it even more entertaining!! I would definitely recommend this book and am already waiting for the new sound book from Julia Donaldson to come out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 16 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
Bought this (second book) for a gt nephew as it went down very well with my year old
grandson on his birthday. Lots of fun both for the toddlers and their parents.
Would thoroughly recommend, as very interactive and has lots of animal noises and pictures
to keep the wee ones amused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book (Hardcover)
My 2 year-old Grandson loves this book. He especially likes pressing the buttons to hear the sounds of the animals. He is able to recite some of the words now, and link up the animals to the sounds. Another excellent book by Julia Donaldson. Would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book
What the Ladybird Heard Sound Book by Julia Donaldson (Hardcover - 1 July 2011)
£9.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews