Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful little bear
My son Daniel and I love this little board book. It is just the right size and robust enough for him to be involved in holding and turning the pages. There are also small board flaps which assist the unfolding story.
The illustrations have a gorgeous warmth and the colouring of the book has a creamy ochre tone and earthy colours which capture the woodland feel of the...
Published on 18 Nov. 2001

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice story and illustrations
Nice story and illustrations but for whatever reason it is just not catching my daughters attention. Our 1 year old daughter loves books, particularly brightly coloured flap books so this should fit the bill but for whatever reason it has just not become a favourite. I can't fault it in any way really and our daughter loves so many of Julia Donaldson's other books - just...
Published 12 months ago by Sara Andersson


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 15 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
gift for my grandson, this was asked for because of author, really good stories, he enjoys it a lot and often asks for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... little girl loves these books (aged 1) makes bedtime easy and fun and there great value and durable also ..., 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
My little girl loves these books (aged 1) makes bedtime easy and fun and there great value and durable also wipe clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
Good story, well illustrated and my 15, month old son loves the flaps. We will definitely be reading for a long time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unique board book., 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
A great Julia Donaldson story in a practical form for the very young. Flap books not easily found in board. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story book, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
Love the series, my daughter has them all.
Great way to get her to interact by opening the tabs. Nice story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 2 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
Another great book from Julia Donaldson. Great story - with a birthday theme and a flap to open on every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
My little boy loves this book. Will be buying the rest in the series and anything else buy Julia Donaldson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars postman bear, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
good childrens book bought great grand child she is just one year old so we read it to her and she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 25 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
My little one (14 months) loves this its just the right length. It was a good price and arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear (Board book)
I've had to read this book 5+ times a day since we bought it. My son loves it! beautiful quality book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear
Tales From Acorn Wood: Postman Bear by Julia Donaldson (Board book - 7 Jan. 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews