Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good end of day book
This is great for my daughters. At 18months they love the pictures, only thing is as it is a paper book it tears easily - but they love it!
Published on 15 Aug 2010 by JANE

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The gate flap on the second page is too weak
Our 20 m.o. daughter loves Postman Bear and Fox's Socks, so this was a natural addition to the set. Its probably not as good as Postman Bear or Fox's Socks in terms of a story - its quite repetitive and I suppose is geared up to teaching children the names of various animals. The thing I found the most unsatisfactory about the lift-the-flap book is that the gate on page...
Published 11 months ago by jrhartley


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The gate flap on the second page is too weak, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig (Hardcover)
Our 20 m.o. daughter loves Postman Bear and Fox's Socks, so this was a natural addition to the set. Its probably not as good as Postman Bear or Fox's Socks in terms of a story - its quite repetitive and I suppose is geared up to teaching children the names of various animals. The thing I found the most unsatisfactory about the lift-the-flap book is that the gate on page 2 that the blackbird is behind is just not really suited to a lift-the-flap book. The way it has been cut out means that it hinges off two tiny pieces of card - so if your child is anything like ours an a little bit heavy-handed, it will become ripped in no time. Page 2 of our copy of Hide & Seek Pig has been sellotaped up numerous times now - yet this in the only page in any of the three books that has suffered any damage - all the other fold-out flaps have been designed in a way to ensure there is plenty of board at the fold / score, making them far more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good end of day book, 15 Aug 2010
This is great for my daughters. At 18months they love the pictures, only thing is as it is a paper book it tears easily - but they love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 2 year olds, 31 Jan 2006
Our little girl loves this book, and so do we - especially the page where squirrel has off-loaded the basket of washing on to rabbit. Rabbit's frown is priceless...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hide and seek pig, 10 Feb 2010
A Kid's Review
It's very sweet and my little boy can't wait to open the flaps to try and find hen.
I would buy another Acorn Wood book. I also have other Julia Donaldson books which he loves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just had to complete the series, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Stephen Jobes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig (Hardcover)
Since my son was one we've been collecting these interactive books and this was the last in this collection to complete the set. Given the choice he still goes back to these books and knows the words by heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars marvellous, 23 Aug 2013
By 
S. Mcfarlane (belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig (Hardcover)
Lovely story, beautiful illustrations, fun to read and very vibrant colours.
My son loves it, am very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig (Hardcover)
Great stuff! These stories are really entertaining for a 3 year old. She loves the characters and the graphics are really good quality. They're card books so they're pretty durable.

I've noticed that although we've had these books for a year or so, she keeps wanting to go back to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong with Julia Donaldson!, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig (Hardcover)
A nice lift-the-flap book for twos upwards, with rhymes to appreciate too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig (Hardcover)
Love this series of books and so does my grandson. He always enjoys 'reading' along and joining in. A particular favourite at any time of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely books, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig (Hardcover)
We already had the other 3 books in this series which had been bought as presents and were much loved by my little boy (just over a year old). He loves this one just as much too. They are very well made, with lovely lift the flap to reveal the picture. The only problem I have now is that he is at the phase of ripping off the flaps so need to keep these books out of reach if I want them to stay like they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig
Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig by Julia Donaldson (Hardcover - 7 Jan 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews