Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
69
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2014
excellent thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
Typical Hamilton. Good short stories.
If you have read hamilton previously, you will be slightly disconcerning at the shortness of stories; but that passed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
As usual a really good read from an excellent writer, some of the stories are obviously from earlier writings and need work but otherwise a really good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
An excellent story, complicated and yet simple in reading. Another superb addition to his long list of great books. Cannot wait for the next one to appear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
I must admit I find it a bit of challenge to stay with some of Hamiton's full length novels. So these short stories were a really great read for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
A good set of little stories. I have just reread them all and still enjoyed them the second time around. For me that's the mark of a good writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
having been use to the space opera sized books this is a lot lighter a nice mix of short stories some very short ,some felt a bit 1970s but ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Convoluted plot enthralling to read requires concentration though tad too much descriptive content where I just wanted to get on with story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
not that good, but not that bad either.
some of the stuff is a bit dull, i dont think i will be readig any more of his stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Peter F. Hamilton is one of my favourite Science Fiction authors and with this collection he doesn't disappoint, several stories are standalone but there are some that tie into his commonwealth universe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.98
£9.98

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.