Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love "the boy who hated toothbrushes"
Full stars for this imaginative and witty children's book, which tackles a frustration many parents will encounter.
The illustrations are original and zany, with a tale that reflects what life is like inside the head of a small boy. My 3-year old loves it, although sadly unlike the protagonist is still not so good at brushing his teeth. Will definitely be on the look...
Published on 19 July 2011 by Rosalind Summerhays

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Children love to copy
We all know that children love to copy so why on earth did they draw a child hiding in a toilet?! I will be changing that page because Little One did put her tooth brush in her mouth herself after reading this book.
Published 12 months ago by SpaceFantasy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love "the boy who hated toothbrushes", 19 July 2011
This review is from: The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes (Paperback)
Full stars for this imaginative and witty children's book, which tackles a frustration many parents will encounter.
The illustrations are original and zany, with a tale that reflects what life is like inside the head of a small boy. My 3-year old loves it, although sadly unlike the protagonist is still not so good at brushing his teeth. Will definitely be on the look out for more stories by Zehra Hicks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean your teeth because this book will make you grin, 19 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes (Paperback)
Sparky, cheeky, cheerful with lots of energy. The illustrations are brilliant - they'll put a smile on adults' and kids' faces (with clean teeth, naturally). The attention to detail is ace, too. My favourite is the publishers' info at the front in the shape of a toothbrush.

It's a lot of fun, which means the serious clean-your-teeth message isn't laboured or over-worked. It'll make cleaning teeth more interesting (who wouldn't want a "funtastic tooth sparkler"?) and might even make going to the dentist the next big thing. Smile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes, 4 Jun 2011
a delightfully energetic, fun, cheeky and charming little story with expressive and spontaneous illustrations.

i'm an adult (mostly!) and i loved it...it's a must for the kids...

...what will your kids think...?

The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the sequel, 17 Jun 2011
A wonderful book. Something a bit different for the little ones.
Fun illustrations and a great story. Can't wait for the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying a second copy for nursery!, 16 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every child can relate to this story and it has a really funny twist on the tooth fairy tale. My son took the book to his nursery and loved reading it to the children. Each child got a turn to describe the different toothbrushes. The nursery now want to borrow the book again for their healthy eating / oral hygiene week so I'm ordering them a copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Children love to copy, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes (Paperback)
We all know that children love to copy so why on earth did they draw a child hiding in a toilet?! I will be changing that page because Little One did put her tooth brush in her mouth herself after reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A popular read with 18mth old!, 10 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes (Paperback)
Our little boy demands that we read this book to him every morning, several times! Recently he has become much happier to have his teeth brushed, suspect Billy might have helped! Lovely little story & illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dental hygiene, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An entertaining and amusing read for young children and their parents with the added value of encoraging good dental hygiene. an excellent book for waiting rooms of dentists' surgeries. I intend to buy this author's second book "The Girl who Loved Wellies", also published by Pan Macmillan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes", 8 Sep 2011
This is a lovely, witty book with great illustrations - perfect for children who don't like brushing their teeth and perfect for parents who have to nag them! More from Zehra Hicks, please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son LOVED it, 27 July 2011
My son can't get enough of this book, so it's great that I love it too.
It's a lovely quirky fun story, beautifully written and illustrated.
Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes
The Boy Who Hated Toothbrushes by Zehra Hicks (Paperback - 3 Jun 2011)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews